We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and wonderful!! The owners are fantastic!!! :)”

The Bank Bar at Schiller
Ranked #15 of 31 Restaurants in Hermann
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: The Bank Bar at Schiller is located in the heart of Hermann in a beautiful building that was once a bank. Renovated and opened in 2009, the Bank Bar has been the new hot spot for great drinks, conversation and private parties. The patio, (seasonal) is transforming. Imagine a quaint courtyard in Europe or close to home, New Orleans. We offer fine spirits, local and geographic wines, domestic and import beer. Upstairs, the Schiller Guest Suites offer Guests complete privacy and boutique space including small kitchenettes, living room space and separate bedrooms and baths. Opened in 2004 after a complete renovation of the building, with historical preservation accreditation, the Schiller Guest Suites provide guests with incomparable authenticity and charm.
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband and I LOVED this place! It was close to where we were staying and we ended both of our nights there. The atmosphere was modern and absolutely beautiful! We had the pleasure of talking to the owners quite a bit and they were great. So was their employee, Lanee. They remembered our faces and talked to us as they saw us walking around town during the days. We will definitely be back next year for Octoberfest and will for sure be back to The Bank for good times!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muchlivingtodo, Owner at The Bank Bar at Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Amy ~ Thanks so much for your posting! We really enjoyed meeting all of you and hope to see you again! Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 103 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stopped in this bar/restaurant in October during Octoberfest and again this past weekend. Both times we were treated very rudely - not only by the staff, but the patrons as well. We have been to most of the wineries and bars/restaurants in Hermann and had great service and wonderful, friendly people. We stayed for one drink and left - we will not return again!

    • Service
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muchlivingtodo, Owner at The Bank Bar at Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

We are very sorry you had a bad experience at the Bank Bar! As owners, we take it very personally when we have a guest that is unhappy. We love to visit with our guests and find most of our repeat customers becoming real friends. Our patrons usually appreciate the upscale atmosphere in the Bank Bar. For the safety of our guests and the community, Hermann has a very strict open container policy. No open container may be brought into our establishment. If you would further like to contact me, please do. We only want to improve our service and quality at the Bank Bar. As we traveled a couple weekends in July, if you could please be more specific as to the date of your stay, it would help us greatly. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Bank Bar at Schiller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing