We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Bed & Breakfast!”
Review of Lydia Johnson Inn

Lydia Johnson Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lydia Johnson Inn
Ranked #16 of 51 Hermann B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A friend and I recently spent a night at the Lydia Johnson Inn on the recommendation of my sister. The Inn was spotless, well-decorated (could be in a magazine layout!) and the rooms were spacious. Each room had a private bath and big comfy bed. Hosts Chuck & Betty made us feel like family and gave us suggestions on area attractions and dining options. No musty old house smell here! The night's lodging came with a gourmet breakfast! Great location and gem of a bed & breakfast! Good security!

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent - one has a tub/shower combo, the other a shower unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suesx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here when biking the Katy Trail. The house is beautiful and the bedrooms have a lot of room for our biking bags. The bathroom was super nice and perfect to relax in. It was a great location in Hermann as it is in the center of all of the must visit places. Betty & Chuck were great hosts especially made an amazing breakfast in the morning to give us the energy we needed to get back on the trail. The house was perfect. We loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNelMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I only stayed here one night as an "overflow" guest from another property while on a cycling tour of the nearby Katy Trail and did not have breakfast, but I was nevertheless appreciative of the furnishings and amenities. I don't have much experience staying in B&Bs and am sure that my wife would have appreciated it even more if she had been there, but I can say for sure that it was the best night's sleep of my trip: clean, cool, quiet, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Beautiful home, friendly hosts, great breakfast, good location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kids04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This was my wife and another couple first time at a bed & breakfast. The getaway was nothing short than "EXCELLENT". Very happy that we picked this two bed-room inn for the weekend. The inn itself was gorgeous with everything we needed and more. "Awesome oatmeal cookies". Location was only a block away from down town. Chuck and Betty (innkeepers/owners) were so friendly. Betty made breakfast, which was to die for. Caution about Chuck, he can be a jokester. When we return, and I WILL get even. "Awesome, First class people" Hated to leave.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great. One is slightly bigger than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The rooms are beautifully furnished. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast that was served was absoulutely delicious. The owners are very friendly and make you feel right at home. I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone. Our stay at this B and B made a great start to our vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We love this B&B. It is a perfect place to relax. Great host/hostess, yummy breakfast, very private. Feels like home.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddington804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermann hotels
0.2 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#7 of 51 in Hermann
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
0.9 mi away
Stone Hill Overlook
Stone Hill Overlook
#5 of 5 in Hermann
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Helming Guest House
Helming Guest House
#43 of 51 in Hermann
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 51 in Hermann
466 reviews
0 mi away
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
#10 of 51 in Hermann
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lydia Johnson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lydia Johnson Inn

Address: 204 Market St, Hermann, MO 65041-1056
Region: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing