We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quaint and very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jillsie's - CLOSED

Jillsie's
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Description: We serve handmade, homemade, healthy food, coffees and coffee drinks of all kinds. Breakfast all day, pastries, pies, and homemade ice cream.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“quaint and very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The place was pretty empty when we were there, so we didn't have to wait for our food. It's a quaint storefront among all the antique shops. Food was delicious and a step up from average sandwiches. The cole slaw was the best!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tarabartstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A date with Jillsie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was a cute little place that not only served food but there was a little boutique inside too. The boutique offered babies clothes, ladies clothes and accessories. Good service, food was out quickly and of reasonable quality. The stand out for me at Jillsie's was the homemade ice cream. It was just lovely.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LG_Travels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very good breakfast with healthy alternatives on the menu. Served by the owner who was very friendly. Remembered what we had the day before and what we drank the day before. Friendly and charming staff.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KATHBERN_CARMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia MO
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great local cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Had breakfast at Jillsie's. The service and food was excellent and Kaldi's Coffee was definitely a treat. Would also be a nice place to have a glass of wine in the evenings. Conveniently located in downtown Hermann.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank COMO1ColumbiaMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food! Grumpy service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Our waiter was not friendly. He did everything we needed but he was unpleasant. However, the lady, possibly owner, was very nice when she had to help us. The food was good for breakfast.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ktwaack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jillsie's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing