We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure what other reviews are talking about”

Sharp's Corner Tavern
Ranked #24 of 29 Restaurants in Hermann
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not sure what other reviews are talking about”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a spot the locals eat at. If you feel like they are "staring" at you because you're not from there I think the issue is mostly on you. I ate their twice. Great pizza and a really good burger plate. As for it being "dusty" as other reviewers commented, I don't agree. It's a bar, there's no pretense. If want a fancy dinner, go to a fancy place. If you want good for a good price, give them a try.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GBontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    6
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Waukomis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“A Lesson in "How to Mess Up Breakfast"”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Mid-morning on a rainy Saturday, only 2 occupied tables should have been a dead giveaway. We ordered standard fare of eggs and sausage, and eggs and bacon, both accompanied by hash browns and toast, with a side of biscuits and gravy to share. Tasteless millimeter-thin sausage patties (in a town of German food, no less!), tasteless over-done bacon, thin boxed gravy drizzled over frozen biscuits, undercooked over-easy eggs, under-done potatoes, and soggy wheat toast. My, My, Sharp's .... what were you thinking?
Good Bloody Mary's...everything else was absolutely awful!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Candi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Biggest Dump in Hermann”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I guess if you're a true alcoholic and you don't care what kind of roach infested rat hole you drink in, then this place might look good to you. However, if you have an ounce of dignity, stay out of this dump. One of the worst maintained buildings in Hermann. An eyesore for us Hermann residents.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SugarKane62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great burgers after a day at the wineries”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Bar food, plain and simple. When you NEED a greasy burger, this place cannot be beat!

Pros:

The burgers hit the spot after a day at the wineries. They make of for anything else that the bar is lacking.

Cons:

Dirty, dusty dining area.
Poor ventilation/smoky smell.
Limited beer selection.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MidwestFrogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This place may be a little hole in the wall, but dang do they have GREAT food! Their pizza is very similiar to Imo's out of STL and you can't ever go wrong with their burgers. The other nice thing about this place is you don't have the crowd like you do at the other bars. Every time I go to Hermann I always have to stop for some greasy food!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lane1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sharp's Corner Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Sharp's Corner Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing