We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service!”
Review of Hermann Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hermann Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hermann
Independence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible customer service!”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Appalled and embarrassed

Myself and a friend stayed here 11/17. We were in town for the wine trail. We met up with other friends that had already checked into other rooms the night before. Since we couldn't check in till 3 p.m. we went on to do the wine tour and later came back to the motel. I went to the front desk; checked in and inquired about shower problems that your friends were having. (they couldn't get the shower to work) The woman working at the front desk instructed our friend to pull down on the spout. She advised that ours would work the same way. (However we were never able to get it to work) We quickly dropped our bags in the room and left for dinner. We didn't turn in that evening till late. When I did I turned back the bedspread and found that there was what appeared to be small blood spots on the underside of bed cover. I completely moved it to the side and planned to speak of it at check out. The next morning after using the restroom I found that the toilet would not flush correctly. When I checked out I said as much to the man behind the counter. We mentioned our concerns to the staff at the chamber of commerce (Visitor's center) She called the staff and they advised her to have us come back to the motel to which we did. In retrospect I wish we had not. The woman behind the counter (I'm guessing she is the co-owner or maybe his wife) was very rude; stating that the items; shower DOES work, the heat DOES work (Because that wasn't working either) She stated to my face with a lobby full of people that maybe I didn't use the toilet correctly. I was appalled and embarrassed. My friend staying with me over heard their staff (whom were cleaning our room) point and talk about how (and what) we left in the room and that we needed to leave! Again...appalled and embarrassed! I will NOT be staying here again and suggest that no one else does either!

Room Tip: Find different lodging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    15
    13
    11
    40
See reviews for
17
38
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnhart, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed with a group of 15 friends in 4 rooms during weekend of October 26th and even though the housekeeping does need improvement, it is an average motel and their continental breakfast has a lot to be desired. My comments deal mainly with the honesty of the owners and maid that found the 2 rings that I lost in my room and they found under a coffee pot a week later after I called to report them missing and knew I had left them there. I figured my mother's ring and diamond anniversary ring were gone forever and I was heart broken and cried for 4 days, so you can imagine how Thankful I am for their honesty in contacting me when they were found. Thanks again Hermann Motel personnel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princeton,il
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2012

we've been staying at hermann motel from last 4 years and we have same experience of very clean room each time we stay.we always make reservation at last moment.each time we had diffrent type of room.but one thing was common and that is cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robpeterson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirksville, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed on august 6th at Hermann motel. Motel staff is friendly and helping. Room was very clean and quiet.I already am planning to come here at this motel with all my friends for at least
2 - 3 nights.Location is best.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joni s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We were sitting outside of our room and some more people joined us.We had chat for hours,In coversation with them we were surprised to know that so many people come and stay at this motel for years.rooms are so clean no wonder people like to come and stay at same place every time they come to town.we had great fun and successful weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burlington, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2012

thank you again for your wonderful hospitality. Rooms were nice and clean. Loved your new beds! I have been staying at Hermann Motel for last 3 years and will come again next year with my entire family. I recommend this place anyone looking for extra clean rooms! Price may seems higher but better than paying $200+ for bed and breakfast!

Room Tip: nothing fancy....just nice clean rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiku76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

we've been staying at the hermann motel from last couple months.and its been really good homey experience.front desk staff is very good.rooms are really clean and location of the motel is very convenient and very peaceful.i've read all this other reviews on this site and think i should post this review cuz on Aug 3rd weekend i've seen some people making scene and trying to get refund for there personal reasons.some of my other friends stayed last months for over 2 weeks.all of us never had any complain at all.
we think its best and clean MOTEL in hermann.
good experience with good people.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 104jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
11.6 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
59 reviews
14.2 mi away
Days Inn New Florence
Days Inn New Florence
#1 of 3 in New Florence
175 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
433 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermann Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermann Motel

Property: Hermann Motel
Address: 112 E 10th St, Hermann, MO 65041-1313
Region: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hermann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hermann Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hermann Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermann Hotel Hermann

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing