We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hermann Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Creek(New Haven)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 70(High Hill)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
19
15
15
11
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
15
15
11
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice staywould stay againweekendcerealhill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly & helpful, you could walk into town from the motel-nothing fancy, just a nice place to stay for a good price!!! We plan to stay here again this summer!! We were very happy with everything overall!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamHil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Not a big fan of bad reviews, but we feel our experiences needs to be shared so you know what to expect.
Clearly this place must be a hit or miss, as we have seen bad reviews and good. Ours was in line with the bad (enough that we couldn't stay there). We arranged our stay at a reasonable rate ($69/night - 2 Queen beds - 2 couples). We didn't plan to spend much time there, just a place to sleep and get cleaned up. But it didn't happen!
When we arrived, we decided to check the quality before we brought anything in from the car.
Thank goodness we did.
The plus side, their was a small refrigerator and it had 2 beds as promised.
The negative side... The bathtub was dirty with something unidentifiable in the drain. The carpet was nothing that I would have walked on without shoes. The Comforters for both beds looked old and filthy. There were stains and hairs in the sheets, among other "things" that scared us enough we had to leave room 107. Having stayed in similar economical motels before, our standards were set low to begin with, but this place set our all-time low.

We searched elsewhere and were able to find Frank, the owner of Harbor Haus, just up the street. Frank was our trip saver and had 2 rooms available for us within minutes. We were happy to pay the difference to sleep and stay in warm, clean comfort.

Overall, we would recommend you take a peak under the sheets before staying a night in the Hermann Motel.

Safe travels to you and yours.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ohseeohseeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Compared to sleeping in your car, this is better. Compared to almost any other lodging in Hermann, this is one of the worst. Someone wrote about a AAA rating. If they are AAA approved, why is a AAA symbol painted over on their billboard on Hwy 100? I had a transaction here. The owner did the old "bait and switch." Baited me with a price over the phone, and tried to double it when I showed up in person. I held fast and got it for the phone (bait) price. My review of the rooms can be summed-up with one word: icky. Dated, worn-out, a little grungy. I think this is one place where some rooms may be quite a bit better than other rooms, but probably none of them particularly good. I don't know that. Maybe there is a block of real nice rooms in this place that no one talks about.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProFoodWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Maybe we are spoiled since we normally stay in a B&B while in Hermann, but we were unimpressed with the Hermann Motel. It served its purpose as a roof over our head and a hot shower but that is about it.

The doors between rooms were hollow core doors allowing for sound to travel easily. There was basic maintenance that was needed- toilet clogged upon arrival, faucet handle broken, TV picture was very poor... Overall the room was clean but extremely dated and in need of a refresh.

The price was 75.00 per night, about 25 too much in my opinion based on other inexpensive accommodations I've stayed at. Although this is Oktoberfest so the rate could be higher due to that. This is equivalent to a Motel 6, Super 8 type of place.

Breakfast was a variety of pre-packaged muffins and instant oatmeal.

Two safety concerns to note: The room uses actual keys rather than electronic locks that can be changed and the large window to the outside does not lock.

Overall: if you need a place to stay and you want to stay directly in Hermann, and you are looking for no frills, inexpensive accommodations this is it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bigthumbz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

the hotel listing stated they had received the highest AAA rating and rooms were newly renovated. That just meant a fresh coat of paint on the walls. DO NOT know how they received a high rating from AAA. The carpet was filthy and stained. VERY SMALL rooms, no dresser for putting clothes in. Had to live out of the suitcase all weekend. No where to put personal toiletries as the bathroom was so small. When I arrived- the tub had dirty towels in it and the toilet had not been cleaned. The staff was very eager to come clean the bathroom when I mentioned it- which was great. The continental breakfast is packaged danish and coffee and the service area was not very clean either. Very disappointed in having to pay nearly $200.00 for a two night stay in something worsed than a Motel 6. Hermann is a great town to visit but stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews