We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Coffee & Neat Treats!”
Review of EspressoLaine

EspressoLaine
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Hermann
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Restaurant details
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place for Coffee & Neat Treats!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Many of us Motorcyclists stop here for great custom coffee & treats that melt in your mouth. Both the owner, Lainee & Cindy are downhome folks. Sit inside or out on the southern styled wrap-around porch. We love this place!! AAA+

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lainee715, Owner at EspressoLaine, responded to this review, 23 November 2014
I am so happy you enjoyed your visit and my Espresso, I enjoyed visiting with you and making your mocchaito. Please stop in again next time you're in Hermann.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Espresso Laine comforts travelers and locals alike”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Espresso Laine does everything I need a good coffee house to do. The warm, welcoming aroma of coffee beans and hot coffee envelopes you the moment you enter the door. Mmmm. They make delicious lattes, offer delicious locally-made baked goods, and offer comfortable indoor and outdoor seasonal seating. The lattes at Espresso Laine taste the same to me as Seattle lattes. The baked good are exceptionally delicious, including locally made biscotti, although sometimes out of my budget. The baristas are friendly and know what they are doing. The music in the background is soothing. And on warm weather days, the wide wooden porch is one of the best places to be in Hermann. Great place for people watching. Heavily used by tourists, but also a favorite of the locals. Owner is a very popular, very friendly, very professional woman known for great customer service. Espresso Laine is located in an old historic building by the busy (75 trains a day) Union-Pacific railroad tracks. When trains go by, the building shakes a little, which is cool. I've never been disappointed here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ProFoodWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festus, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice little coffee shop in herman.”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Prices were very reasonable and inside atmosphere was really nice. Coffee selection was awesome and the coffee was really good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HighCountry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Cute little place, had I expectations but the two drinks I ordered were terrible.”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I consider myself an avid coffee drinker and am always excited about new coffee shop experiences (especially ones that are not main stream). When I saw this shop I insisted that my husband and I visit. I will admit, it was a very cute place and the outdoor seating was great, but I ended up throwing my coffee drink away as it was watered down and tasteless. I was very disappointed. I would hope that a cute shop like that eould thrive so I would be willing to try again if we are in the area, though!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rogall15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I wanted to rate it better...”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Coffee shops are tough places to rate if you go on a regular basis. This one is no different. The owner is friendly and helpful but is not there a lot. That being the case one is left to who ever might be working that day and the services ranges from terrible and slow to super and quick. There are two types of coffee plus one decaf offered daily. These change daily and some are obviously better than others. The shop does offer a full range of iced and hot drinks as well as smoothies. They serve the best cinnamon rolls ever so I definitely recommend one of those to go with your coffee. If you have a bad experience, go back again, it will change and you will be pleased overall.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdrinabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EspressoLaine also viewed

 

Been to EspressoLaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing