We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!!”
Review of Alpenhorn Gasthaus

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpenhorn Gasthaus
Ranked #5 of 51 Hermann B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Me and my husband just stayed in the Das Landhaus cottage and all I can say is "AMAZING". The cottage was clean, the bed was more comfortable than my own and the food that Chef Kate made was to die for...We had the 4 course dinner and the Wine Cellar Rendezvous and both were more than we expected. Breakfast served at 9 sharp, was also great and served with a smile. Everyone here was very charming and helpful. We will be back...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_Davis0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at the Alpenhorn Gasthaus. We were in the King Room, which had a great sitting area. The bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of the space in the room. We spent some time in the hot tub, which was clean and pleasant. Breakfast was AMAZING both mornings we were there. Seriously, the food brought tears to my eyes. Adrian and Kate were hospitable and paid great attention to detail throughout our stay. I recommend the Wine and Chocolate Rendezvous. We came from St. Louis, and Hermann is far enough away but not too far--the perfect two-day getaway. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed at the Alpenhorn Gasthaus and loved every minute of it. The hosts are so charming accommodating, and welcoming. The breakfasts were outstanding. We stayed in the king room and it was very light, roomy, with a nice bathroom. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub, drinking wine with friends on the garden patio and just wandering the grounds. We can hardly wait to return!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdlegs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Alpenhorn Gasthaus and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the King Room which was very nice. We also enjoyed a delicious dinner at the B&B. We opted for the wine pairings with the dinner and were not disappointed in anything. We would recommend the Alpenhorn to anyone staying in Hermann.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwinMom1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My only complaint about honeymooning here is that we didn't have more time. From the cozy, clean, tasteful cottage (Das Landhaus), to the scrumptious breakfasts (each with a smoothie, something savory, something sweet, and piping hot coffee), to the warm, friendly service, to the peaceful, pastoral setting, we loved every bit of our stay and look forward to going back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We ate a four course dinner at the Alpenhorn Gasthaus and it was fantastic! Every course was eloquently presented and tasted great! The owner and his wife(chef) were very personable and made the dinner an even better experience. Highly recommend this dinner. Didn't select a couple ratings because we didn't stay at the inn- just had dinner there!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We recently had the opportunity to visit Alpenhorn Gasthaus again. As we turned into the driveway my husband said "Home Sweet Home". We ventured out to a couple of the wineries but mostly spent our time on the grounds and enjoyed the animals, the scenery, the hot tub, the wine cellar and the company. The weather couldn't have been more perfect and the hint of spring is definitely in the air. Of course the breaksfasts are matched by none and we got to enjoy the Tuesday Savory supper...this weeks selection was lasagne and it was absolutely delicious, accompanied by the house salad (not your usual house salad) and some focaccia puffs. I tell ya, it was so good, I can still taste it. We stayed in the Landhaus and it is so cozy and spectacular. The decor is just delightful We also got to stay an extra night! What a treat...didn't want to leave. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quaint and cozy. All of your needs are answered and you couldn't pick a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
10.9 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
66 reviews
1.1 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 51 in Hermann
463 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 51 in Hermann
73 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stone Haus B&B
Stone Haus B&B
#13 of 51 in Hermann
33 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhorn Gasthaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhorn Gasthaus

Address: 179 E Highway 100, PO Box 285, Hermann, MO 65041-4257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range: £71 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Missouri Wine Country, discover this romantic retreat in Hermann Missouri. Nestled on a hilltop, two minutes from antique shops, art galleries and wineries. Enjoy European hospitality, gourmet cooking, farm animals, gardens, Swiss chocolates. Perfect for that special occasion getaway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing