We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful surprise in the middle of Missouri.”
Review of Wine Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wine Valley Inn
Ranked #39 of 50 Hermann B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We spent a weekend at the Wine Valley Inn and couldn't be happier. Clean, modern rooms, a quality breakfast, a knowledgeable and helpful staff, and easy access by foot to all of downtown Hermann. Two big thumbs up. Oh, and definitely take advantage of the Hermann Trolley when you stay there - the wonderful staff can get you all set up.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdw3018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2010

After staying at The Wine Valley Inn with my husband this past winter, I couldn't wait to get back to Hermann with my mom and daughter. Our "girls weekend" was so fun. Hermann is beautiful in the Spring and the Inn was amazing. This time we stayed in one of their family suites which was absolutely perfect. It was spacious with plenty of amenities and the location was great. We were able to walk almost everywhere we went from its central location. Breakfast was delicious! The staff at Wine Valley is so helpful and friendly. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. I'm already looking for another excuse to go back with my husband!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theschibis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

This was our second annual visit to the Wine Valley Inn and Hermann. A group of 12 women from a St. Louis Book Club escape every year for a weekend. Hermann provided a wonderful shopping and eating venue. The Wine Valley Inn provided great hospitality, terrific rooms, great food and wonderful service and cooperation. Sonja and Jeanne absolutely made the visit perfect. Thank youl.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We came for a girls get away. We had four rooms in the back building and it was lovely. All rooms had nice bath areas and the rooms were good size. The managers were very nice and most helpful in finding things around town. Oktoberfest was lots of fun and having a nice clean place to come back to nightly was wonderful. The breakfast each day was divine. They do raise their rates for Oktoberfest (as does every place in town.)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

My husband and I spent our first anniversary this past weekend in Hermann, MO. Having never been there before, we were not sure what to expect or where to stay. I found the Wine Valley Inn by searching the internet and called and spoke to someone there prior to making our reservations. I liked what I heard on the phone so went ahead and confirmed our reservations.
I have to say that the Wine Valley Inn was a big part of our perfect weekend. Our room was spacious, lovely and charming. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was absolutely delicious!!! We will certainly be a repeat customer on any future trips to Hermann. Thank you Win Valley Inn for helping to make our anniversary weekend so special! We will recommend your great B & B to our friends and family.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank dmzsterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

My wife and I stayed here for the 3rd time, and it was great as always. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are spacious and very well kept. The Wine Valley Inn is centrally located in Hermann, and the two wineries (Stone HIll and Hermannhof) are easily accessible from the bed and breakfast. For dining in Hermann, I would suggest Wings-A-Blazin' (just down the street from Wine Valley Inn), The Barrel, and The Vintage Restaurant at Stone Hill. Make sure you check restaurant hours prior to visiting; they keep odd hours. I would suggest checking with the Hermann Chamber of Commerce, they are very helpful. You could also ask any of the staff at the Wine Valley Inn; they are very helpful with such things. I stongly suggest the Wine Valley Inn to anyone visiting Hermann.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shooter2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

This was a very nice place. The rooms were much better in person then they appear in the pictures. They seemed new and finished very nicely. My wife and I enjoyed the stay very much and would not hesitate to stay here again. The friends that went with us and stayed in another room were just as impressed and happy with their stay as well.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jking32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
11.8 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
0.8 mi away
Stone Haus B&B
Stone Haus B&B
#13 of 50 in Hermann
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Valley Inn

Address: 403 Market St, Hermann, MO 65041-1033
Region: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range: £81 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wine Valley Inn offers beautifully appointed suites that combine the charm of yesteryear with today's convenience. Our suites & spacious meeting room make Wine Valley Inn the perfect destination for that relaxing getaway, business meeting, or social gathering. Stay at Wine Valley Inn and make memories worth repeating. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing