We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wine Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wine Valley Inn
Ranked #39 of 50 Hermann B&B and Inns
shooter2384
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

My wife and I stayed here for the 3rd time, and it was great as always. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are spacious and very well kept. The Wine Valley Inn is centrally located in Hermann, and the two wineries (Stone HIll and Hermannhof) are easily accessible from the bed and breakfast. For dining in Hermann, I would suggest Wings-A-Blazin' (just down the street from Wine Valley Inn), The Barrel, and The Vintage Restaurant at Stone Hill. Make sure you check restaurant hours prior to visiting; they keep odd hours. I would suggest checking with the Hermann Chamber of Commerce, they are very helpful. You could also ask any of the staff at the Wine Valley Inn; they are very helpful with such things. I stongly suggest the Wine Valley Inn to anyone visiting Hermann.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shooter2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    13
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
31
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iola, Ks
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

This was a very nice place. The rooms were much better in person then they appear in the pictures. They seemed new and finished very nicely. My wife and I enjoyed the stay very much and would not hesitate to stay here again. The friends that went with us and stayed in another room were just as impressed and happy with their stay as well.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jking32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

Wondeful place to stay - perfect location - within walking distance of many restaurants, winery and shops. Jeannie and Sonya know how to make you feel welcome. We had a lovely suite and enjoyed breakfast in our rooms three of the mornings we were there, and ate with other guests one morning. The room is very spacious and we had a great visit!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpowers62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2009

We breezed into town without any reservations or plans on a road trip. The Visitor's Center recommended The Wine Valley Inn - diagonally across the street! I thought to myself - a B&B in a converted 100 year old commercial building? It was so close though, we decided to check it out. Wow! Lots of work went into this.

Although the outside of the building is original, the inside is completely modern. The lower floor has a large meeting room and dining/kitchen area as well as gift shop accessible from the street. Second floor is guest rooms and the third is a private residence. It would make a charming place to have a small wedding rehearsal dinner or reception. There is an elevator if you don't want to climb the narrow stairways.

Service was good. We got to meet both of the innkeepers during our two-night stay. They were both very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was served at 9:00 in the dining room. There are several tables that seat four so you may be seated with other guests. The breakfast the first morning was scrambled eggs topped with sour cream and onions, bacon, breakfast strudel and grapes and strawberries. The second morning's breakfast was baked french toast, bacon, cantelope and strawberries.

The room we had the first night included a dressing/sitting area with dresser, table and chairs, microwave and refrigerator. The bedroom also had a sitting area with a wingback chair. Although it was a suite, it felt small because of the wall dividing the space. The bed was close to the wall on both sides, with just enough room to fit a bed table. A small TV was enclosed in an armoire at the foot of the bed. Bed was a queen and nice and comfortable. Bathroom had a shower only and felt small with little counter space.

We moved to another room the second night in the building across the courtyard. This building has also been renovated from it's original, with modern fixtures inside. We had a king suite on the second floor and it had more room than our previous room. Bathroom had a tub/shower combo but still not much vanity space. (My wife carries lots of makeup and things and there just wasn't any place to put it.) A small flat-screen TV was on the electric fireplace's mantle. Our room was facing 4th street and we had much more street noise than in the previous room, but it got quieter after midnight. There is a balcony on the rear of the building over looking the parking and alley behind the building. Breakfast was served in the main building as I mentioned earlier, so you have to walk to the other building for breakfast. Both rooms we had were very modern and felt new.

The main amenity that we missed was snacks and beverages. There is coffee available in the dining area all the time I think (I don't drink coffee), but no soft drinks, ice tea or anything I could find. Most B&B's I've stayed at had a common refreshment area with different kinds of snacks and beverages. We just walked to the convenience store down the street so it wasn't a big deal. Bottled water is provided in the mini-fridge.

All in all, it was a pleasant experience and I'd recommend this B&B to others. The history and architecture of the town are interesting. If you like wine (I personally really don't) then you'll love touring the wineries and seeing the vineyards. Oh, we had dinner at Stone Hill and enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eureka_Local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2009

Stayed at the Wine Valley Inn. the 19th of April for the Tour of Hermann. Is a great B&B, great down-town location and very friendly helpful staff ( thanks Sonya and Jeanie).
Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parasailsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2008

We just returned from a weekend in Hermann, and we were so very impressed with the Wine Valley Inn.
We checked in at the gift shop, which was called Glory Bee's. They had a great selection of local wines, crafts and jewelry. And even better prices. We were personally shown to our room and given a gift bag of two wine glasses and a bottle of wine. Nice touch!
We stayed in Room 209, which was in a separate building from the main one, but still just a few steps away. I have to say that I was blown away when I saw the room. It looked nice on the web, but it was wonderful when we got in there. First of all, it was HUGE! We had a king-sized bed, a bay window sitting area, fireplace, kitchenette, good sized bathroom. And, again, this room was really big! Although we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, the time we did spend was sooooo quiet! There was a little street noise, but that's okay.
We had wonderful breakfasts each morning we were there (Saturday and Sunday). The hospitality was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmjbwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermann hotels
0.0 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schiller Guest Suites
Schiller Guest Suites
#18 of 50 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
0.1 mi away
Angels on 3rd Street
Angels on 3rd Street
#44 of 50 in Hermann
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Hermannhof
The Inn at Hermannhof
#3 of 50 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Valley Inn

Property: Wine Valley Inn
Address: 403 Market St, Hermann, MO 65041-1033
Region: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wine Valley Inn offers beautifully appointed suites that combine the charm of yesteryear with today's convenience. Our suites & spacious meeting room make Wine Valley Inn the perfect destination for that relaxing getaway, business meeting, or social gathering. Stay at Wine Valley Inn and make memories worth repeating. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing