We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Creek(New Haven)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 70(High Hill)
US$56
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermann Motel(Hermann)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
443
18
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
443
18
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice creamsteam showerthe cottageshot tub on the deckcouples massagecookiesmy husband and ichocolate labwarm breadthought of everythingheated towel rackfrozen margaritaspizza ovenb bwalking tourgas grillraspberry sauce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This was our second trip to Hermann. We stayed at the Hermann Hill Village the first time (2 yrs ago) and were impressed with the upscale accomodations. We just returned home from our 2nd trip in which we stayed at Hermann Hill Inn. It was fantastic!!!! The view is so serene. We were greeted by Connie and treated to a nice welcome "snack" of fresh baked bread, wine, grapes, and spinach dip. The king size bed was so comfy!!! The tub was huge and the jets helped to relax after a long day of travel. At 9:30 we had a knock at the door and were met by Connie with a tray of delicious cookies, ice cream with port sauce (made from the grapes grown on the property) and a pretty little candle.....We enjoyed it in front of the fireplace in the room. In the morning we took in the sunrise over the hills from our balcony...BEAUTIFUL! Our breakfast was offered in room, formal dining room, kitchen or on the deck....we chose the deck and it was lovely. The staff truly goes above and beyond to make your stay personal and comfortable. LOVE Hermann Hill! Definately a place to spend some time winding down and relaxing....not a lot of distractions. Perfect get away! They even have their own mascots (2 black labs) -Fred and Gracie...most gracious hosts :)

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgswevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We were promply greeted by the staff as we arrived to check in. They made us feel right at home and we enjoyed our short visit with them. We didn't realize the Cottages were not on the same property as the Inn and Vineyard but it was only a short drive away. When pulling up to the cottages we were extremely impressed. The grounds were beautiful and the view from the bluff was outstanding! (We've stayed in some great places, this ranks right up there with the best of them) Our room was impressive as well. NIcely appointed and again another outstanding view. To get to "town" you had a quick 2-3 min drive (would have been nice to walk but wasn't sure about walking along the highway during Oktoberfest) and found yourself right in the heart of everything. Thank you Hermann Hill for such an amazing stay; we'll see you next year!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bankeboyi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

The view from our private balcony was spectular. The first morning there was a fog over the river and the sun coming up on the horizon. The staff are courteous and attentive. We were greeted with 2 glasses of wine, a loaf of warm bread, cheese and grapes. We sat on our balcony and enjoyed the view and food. Breakfast each morning was super! Fruit, omelet, quiche or waffles with egg and sausage or bacon. The cookies and ice cream with that yummy chocolate sauce was a prefect ending to a great day. The bed was very comfy and the double shower was a great experience. We are already looking forward to a return trip!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoore54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

This bed and breakfast was awesome! From the cheese and wine and bread at check in to the beautiful rooms with an incredible view of the vineyards to the incredible in room breakfast to the ice cream and cookies at night; I could get used to this!
We did not care that much for the town or the restaurants that we tried, but the inn was outstanding! Great sleeping too....

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iluvthecubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

The Herman Hill Cottages are absolutely wonderful! The owners have thought of everything to make your stay perfect. We loved the shower, hot tub, and jacuzzi. We had a wonderful time exploring Herman and coming back to our cottage to relax. This is a wonderful place for a getaway. You won't want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaH040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews