We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Secret Vine Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$289
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermann Crown Suites(Hermann)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Iron Horse Inn(Hermann)(Great Value!)
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Hill Overlook(Hermann)(Great Value!)
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites(Hermann)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
51
28
11
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
28
11
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cottageevery hourbell towerearly risersbreakfast is serveddowntown areafirst morningwithin walking distancethe location is perfectkaty trailwingsin town
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We have stayed at this B & B for years during Oktoberfest. The owners are always friendly and accommodating, even storing our bags when the rooms are not quite ready. Friends have stayed in other B & B's where owners complained or grudgingly allowed such courtesies. For those who are not early risers or who do not enjoy breakfast at a specific time they bring breakfast to your room with covered trays so you can eat at your leisure. The location is wonderful-everything in town is easily walkable including the train station. Check out is conveniently allowed from your room. We have tried other B & B's, but always seem to to come back to this one, the privacy, courtesy, good customer service, and fantastic location bring us back time and again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 867,530,922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at A Secret Vine B&B in the BAY SUITE for one night . Location was perfect, walking distance to vineries, antique stores and museums. It was clean, breakfast was delivered promptly at 9:30 and it was alright. We would come back to Hermann and this B&B.

Room Tip: The Bay Suite with private bath was very reasonable priced compared with other B&B in Hermann.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here a few years back in the spring. The room was clean, but nothing too special. The breakfast was not good at all. The quiche we had was very "watery" and the tator tots were cold. The owners were very friendly, and they have brochures and things in your room to help you navigate around Hermann. We have stayed at other B&B's that really blew this one out of the water. I will say they are VERY affordable, and if you don't really care about anything but a place to rest your head, this would be a good place to stay.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank AutumnT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Garden Cottage for our 10th anniversary weekend. The room was fabulous, very comfortable and private. The service was a little different. When they delivered breakfast, I mentioned a bulb out in the bathroom and was asked if I wanted it taken care of. The policy of not entering the room without permission was not what I expected. We rinsed our own cups and reused towels, which was fine, just a little surprising. Loved the location!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delaney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Tuscany suite at A Secret Vine B and B in Hermann, MO. There were several highlights and a few low points. Highlights...the queen sized bed was firm, yet very comfortable. The breakfast was delivered to your door promptly @ 9:30 am. We were there 3 nights but opted out of breakfast for the morning of our departure. The french toast, sausage, pastries, fresh cantalope and strawberries were delicious. I can confirm the other reviewer to be correct in that our 2 water bottles and 2 orange juice bottles were not replenished. The courtyard is cozy and the peonies were in full bloom and were gorgeous. We were there for Mustang Shelbyfest, and since the cars park along Schiller we just had to walk out the door to enjoy it all. The water pressure in the shower is the BEST EVER!!!!!!
Low points...the love seat in the sitting area is outdated and very uncomfortable!!! Also, there is no ottoman. If you want to put your feet up you have to use a kitchen chair. There is room for a couch, or at least update to a loveseat with built-in recliners. That was our major complaint. The whirlpool tub was very nice, yet it was in the living/tv/ kitchen area. There were enough towels for our 3 nite stay, but the garbage was not emptied, not even once.The garbage can in the kitchen area was very small, so it filled up quickly. The shower floor was EXTREMELY SLICK!!! The shower was very clean, but dangerously slippery!! This is not necessarily a low point, but people should be aware that this is an old building. It has charm, but is not like a cookie cutter Holiday Inn or Marriott. One item that is not mentioned in any other review is that the Secret Vine is directly next door to the Old German School/Museum. Although it is great to visit, it has a clock/bell tower, and the bell rings Loudly every hour on the hour. Be prepared if you are a light sleeper!!!! We will not stay in the Tuscany suite again. The owners have other suites available, and since we liked the location and breakfast we will most likely stay in one of the suites that offers a full sized couch.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews