We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable lodging, convenient to Lucas Oil Speedway”
Review of Clearlight Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hermitage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clearlight Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hermitage
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I will admit that I'm sort of a hotel snob, and it takes A LOT to get me to even consider staying anywhere with less than 3-1/2 stars, but this place definitely exceeded my expectations. I stayed here with my husband and 2 kids on a Saturday night, after the Monster Truck Nationals at
Lucas Oil Speedway (also a first-class operation and family-friendly environment). The rooms are comfortable and really, REALLY clean. The owners live on the property and are friendly and clearly take pride in their business. The rooms have satellite TV (old-school tube tv's, but there was a nice variety of channels for such a remote area) and FREE WI-FI!!??? In the morning, we took a short walk across the parking lot to eat breakfast at Tadpole's, which is owned by the same family as the Clearlight Inn. We had a delicious classic breakfast, served by friendly people in a smoke-free environment, all for a fraction of what we would normally spend and a chain restaurant. If you are in need of lodging in the Hickory County/Pomme de Terre area, this is where you need to be!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Clearlight Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clearlight hotel was a surprise find, in an area that lacks for quality motels to stay in. Very clean and well kept with a rustic log cabin feel was comfortable and friendly staff made our stay for the boat races very pleasant. Best place in Hermitage to stay by far. room rates very reasonble and worth every penny. Make reservations early they fill up fast due to the LUCAS race track near by.

Room Tip: No resturant on sight but good country cooking just up the street.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We couldn't have had more bad luck if we asked for it that day. After traveling 10 hours in a crammed car, we misplaced a debit card and called the bank to cancel it. In turn they put a hold on the entire account and my partners card was blocked as well. The dogs were getting restless and my ankle decided to swell after twisting it. Oh, the GPS decided to stop working as well.

We pulled up to the Clearlight Inn and were relieved to be there. We booked the room online because it said it had a jacuzzi suite and pets were allowed. As we walked up, we noticed that the front door had large print lettering that read "NO PETS ALLOWED". Oh oh. We went inside and started our check in process. The card didn't process through. Oh oh. The hotel owners offered to take a partial good faith payment until we could get some money wired to us from the bank the next day. We had just enough cash on hand to pay for one night. We then asked about the "no pets" sign and that we booked the room, because the website said that they were allowed. The owners told us that pets hadn't been allowed in years and that the information online was incorrect. By this point it was 11pm my patience had been tested.
Here is where the above and beyond and prime example of not only a great hotel, but awesome business practice came into play. Larry and Cindy immediately jumped on the phone to call other hotels that weren't too far away (this was the only hotel in town) that would meet their standards. They also called kennels and veterinarians as an option. Long story short, due to exhaustion we set up the dogs kennel in the hatch of the car, left the windows down (it was a clear night with 68 degree temp) and decided to switch hotels in the morning. Larry And Cindy could see our exhausted frustration. They not only sympathized, but went above and beyond to help find a solution. Before heading upstairs Cindy asked if we could use a beer. We laughed and said yes, only to be surprised with 4 ice cold beers seconds later. We went to room 200 for the night.
Right away we were surprised at the cleanliness, size, comfort level, and luxury. The jetted tub was exactly what I needed, the bathroom and shower were in a separate room, and the fireplace gave it that extra touch of home. Beds were clean and the window had a clear view to our car and the dogs, which were fast asleep already.
Needless to say, we slept like babies.
The next morning Cindy gave us some names of kennels and veterinarians and apologized again for the misleading web content. It ended up coming from a third party website that they didn't manage, but called to remove the info. She also gave the next hotel a heads up about our situation and made sure we would have an easy transition.
Thank you Cindy and Larry. Your hotel is beautiful. We really did not want to switch hotels and if we're back in the area, we'll make sure to leave the dogs at home and book with you again.

The best hospitality and above and beyond service I've seen in a long time. And thanks for recommending the hotel we switched to . Though it wasn't Clearlight, the cleanliness and friendliness matched yours by far.

Room Tip: Go for room 200. The amenities, privacy and size are well worth the few extra dollars.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ivory567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed with Clearlight while attending a wedding. We had one of their ADA rooms on the first floor as I have mobility issues. The room was HUGE and very clean!! The bathroom was perfect! The shower was a roll-in shower with shower seat and rainfall showerhead and a handheld shower. Just perfect for my issues! The bed was comfortable, and it was quiet. Coffee was available in the lobby, we had use of the kitchen in their mulit-purpose room, which helped me becuase I could keep my ice packs chilled in the fridge. We really enjoyed our stay! Restaurant right next door had a decent breakfast bar. The only place to stay when at Pomme de Terre!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearlightinn, Owner at Clearlight Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. We will look forward to seeing you again if you visit our area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

A wonderful place to stay. A family run hotel where guests are treated like they are members of the family. From very clean comfortable rooms to the open kitchen where you are allowed to keep your food and cook when you want to. I always look forward to staying here whenever I'm in the area. I highly recommend staying here for business or pleasure.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Cleanest rooms at Pomme. Great hospitality from Larry and Cindy. Nice kitchen area for guests to use for those of us that don't want to eat out every meal or store our left overs . They also have a large patio area to enjoy when we've come back from the lake so we don't have to sit in our room. Easy access from highway and a quick drive to Nemo Landing (where we store our boat). ClearLight is also a short walk to the convenience store to pick up beverages before heading to lake.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayhawkLakeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Fantastic place, clean rooms, very reasonably priced, owner/operators really could not be nicer. Snacks 24hrs a day provided by Northwood Hills Care Center which just shows the local down home setting where the community works together to make visitors feel welcome.

Beautiful lobby, available gas grill, great local places to eat within walking distance.

Why stay anywhere else in the area?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timrsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bolivar
Comfort Inn Bolivar
#2 of 2 in Bolivar
85 reviews
21.1 mi away
Super 8 Bolivar
Super 8 Bolivar
#1 of 2 in Bolivar
242 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sunflower Resort
Sunflower Resort
#2 of 2 in Wheatland
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Osage Bluff Lodge
Osage Bluff Lodge
#3 of 3 in Warsaw
5 reviews
17.1 mi away
The BarnwooD Inn
The BarnwooD Inn
#1 of 2 in Humansville
5 reviews
22.6 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Bolivar
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearlight Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearlight Inn

Address: Route 2 Box 2120, Hwy 254 & HCR 295, Hermitage, MO 65668
Region: United States > Missouri > Hermitage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hermitage
Price Range: £51 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clearlight Inn was built in 2007. We offer spacious rooms with 2 queen beds or 1 king bed. We also have a luxury suite with a king bed, an oversized jetted tub, a large flat screen television and fire place. Rates begin at $69. We have a meeting room that seats 40 and also has full kitchen facilities. This room is open for our guests to use at no additional cost. We have a gas grill on the back patio that provides a great area for relaxing at the end of a busy day. Our parking lot is large enough to accommodate boat trailers, large trucks and trailers. We also have electrical hook ups for charging boat batteries. We are located 1 mile from Pomme de Terre dam and there are 2 boat ramps about a mile away. The lake area also has several parks and hiking trails to enjoy. Lucas Oil Speedway is also a popular area attraction and is located just 8 miles away. We would love to have you stay with us the next time you are in the area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing