We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Higginsville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Higginsville
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed here due to logistics of this trip. Overall the hotel was average, a little rundown but smelled ok and seemed clean. The location is off the highway and could hear the road noise in the room. AC/Heat worked well. WiFi had great speed. The hotel located 4 miles from the main area of town, so have to do a little driving for a sit down restaurant, although there is a couple of fast food places and gas stations close to the hotel. Breakfast fair was typical for Super 8's. Morning desk clerk helped me print a document I needed to print, night person wasn't real forthcoming with information, not rude, just not chatty.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyL406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CAROL R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ernest H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Took forever to check in. Waiting for other customers and then several phone calls.
No matter what you say, I've stayed twice now and the electronic room keys don't work.
Breakfast is good and convenient. Price is good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The air conditioner did not work very well but fortunately it was cool outside. The room had a smell of a strong chemical--cleaning or killing--not sure. The staff was fine, not overly friendly, but not rude. Not my first choice but there are not a lot of choices in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My daughter and I stayed here last weekend. I typically find that Super 8's are one step above the Motel 6's and usually include WI-FI and breakfast for about the same price as a Motel 6.

This Super 8 is located about an hour's drive east of Kansas City, Missouri. The motel is located on the south side of Interstate 70, is easy to get to, close to the highway but not so close that there's a lot of highway noise. The motel is nicely landscaped and is in a quiet area. There's plenty of parking. Check in was quick and convenient but there was one surprise. I'd reserved on-line and selected the "2 queen bed" option, but when I told the desk clerk there were two people (as you might expect if you reserved a room with TWO queen beds) the price went up $5.00. I didn't remember if I'd checked the "1 guest" or "2 guests" when I made the reservation, so i didn't complain about the extra $5 charge, but I feel like the desk clerk saw an opportunity to make an extra five bucks! The hotel wasn't very busy at all so I requested a ground-floor room. The room was nice. Everything was clean and orderly. The room was equipped with a coffee maker, a mini-fridge, and a compact microwave. The TV had basic cable and worked well. The WI-FI signal wasn't very strong, perhaps because we were at the far end of the motel. The bathroom was small but clean and had complementary shampoo. A separate vanity with sink was located outside the bathroom, which I thought was thoughtful.

Dining options here are limited.

There's a truck stop on the other side of the Interstate with an attached hotel. There's a Pizza Hut in town that delivers right to the hotel.

I noticed a flyer for the "Red Shanty" restaurant on the hotel counter,so we went there, and was VERY pleasantly surprised! The "Red Shanty" is just a small-town diner specializing in barbeque with was VERY good, with an awesome selection of beer and wine!

I didn't expect to find Samuel Smith's nut-brown English ale in Higginsville, Missouri...but it was! The decor was basic diner but everyone I spoke to was helpful and friendly. Yes, the "Shanty" isn't next door, but it's only about 5 minute's drive away and WELL worth it!

The desk clerk told us that breakfast was available at 5:30 am.

We were there at 6 and found the basics, including two kinds of cereal, wheat and white bread, apples and bananas, coffee and water for tea, yogurt, pre-packaged sweet rolls and a do-it-yourself waffle machine. It WAS basic, but it worked for me as coffee and toast is my usual breakfast anyway.

The desk clerk was also the breakfast-room attendant, and wasn't very cheerful, but if I'd been on duty all night, I don't think I'd have been singing "Oh, what a beautiful morning", either!

Checkout was effortless, and we were on the road by 7 am. I'd stay here again

I also read the reviews of this place, and wondered if the people who were messy eaters and spilled soda and food in their beds....typically did this at home?

Room Tip: Rooms towards the south are farther from the highway, and therefore quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank canoebase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Newly painted, clean and comfortable rooms. Very thick and comfortable beds. (may be too high for small children) Easy to find and park with a large vehicle. Fast food is available across the interstate at the truck stop. A good place to spend the night while on the road.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Higginsville
0.3 mi away
Camelot Inn
Camelot Inn
#1 of 2 in Higginsville
8 reviews
18.9 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
58 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Classic Motel
The Classic Motel
#1 of 1 in Higginsville
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Higginsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Higginsville

Address: 6471 Oakview Ln, I-70 & Highway 13, Exit 49, Higginsville, MO 64037-8237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Higginsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Higginsville
Price Range: £45 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Higginsville 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Higginsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Higginsville
Higginsville Super 8
Higginsville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing