We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza anywhere near Branson”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza by the Chef

Pizza by the Chef
Ranked #7 of 23 Restaurants in Hollister
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Missouri
Level Contributor
194 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best pizza anywhere near Branson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have eaten at Pizza by the chef several times. Originally on the recommendation of a College of the Ozarks student. The pizza and salad are uniquely awesome. You must try them. They have some great shaker spices and peppers to sprinkle on the pizza and the salad. We go every trip to Branson and that was 9 times last year and will be 7 by the end of this year.

Helpful?
Thank DavidA1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    30
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have family in Branson and even though I had a coupon for another Pizza place, we decided to go here because they said that it was so good. I'm glad we did, it was awesome!! It was a little pricey, compared to some pizza places, but well worth it in my opinion! : )

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank getawaymomWichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Very tasty-loaded with toppings.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Visiting and staying by Big Cedar. Ordered take out-found them on trip advisor. Ready in 15 minutes. Had the pizza amore and it was very good and loaded with toppings. Better than chain pizzas. Would order again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza and nice people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The pizza is wonderful and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a party of 11 and arrived about 20 minutes before they closed. They didn't act upset or try to hurry us at all. They were helpful and kind to us the entire time and made sure that our drinks stayed full, etc. I highly recommend Pizza By the Chef!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kae91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The pizza had a superb crusy and the cheese was equally great. We had an amore pie with a cheese pizza for the kids. For our group of seven none of us went away hungry. The waitress kept the kids drinks full, she asked how the food was, and generally we had a great dining experience. To those who complain about service, this is not fast food nor is it a chain mentality. Good food takes some time and for those who wait good things will arrive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza by the Chef also viewed

 
Point Lookout, Branson
Branson West, Branson
 

Been to Pizza by the Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing