We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not busy enough to be a great buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lai Lai's - CLOSED

Lai Lai's
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
215 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Not busy enough to be a great buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We went here for lunch and it was pretty quiet in the restaurant. Since there wasn't a lot of food turnover, their wasn't a lot of fresh looking food. It was ok, and I would eat there again, but if someone asked where to eat in Branson, I'm afraid it wouldn't be here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MO_outdoor_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollister, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“WOW”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

the buffet is fresh, fresh, did I say fresh? excellent flavors
price is great also a little tucked away worth finding restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
1 review
“BEST Chinese food around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a true gem we stumbled upon in the Branson area. It is one of the best Chinese restaurants my family has been to. The food is delicious. The buffet area is well kept; always restocked so the food is always hot, and fresh. The service has always been great every time we go. If you ever need anything, the servers are always nearby to help. The Teriyaki chicken is my favorite. My family and I will be back. The price is affordable and it is always a pleasant dining experience. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnchun1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Used to come here with my college friends once a semester. The food is always hot and appetizing. Servers are ready to get refills. They not only have buffet and take-out, you can also order from a set menu if you didn't want the buffet.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smurky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
77 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, consistent, and good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a clean Chinese buffet in the Branson area, this is your best option. The restaurant is clean and the service is consistently good. Food is added to the buffet regularly, in small enough portions to prevent running out or items going bad. They are never too busy and servers are attentive. I recommend a visit to get out of Branson and enjoy a good meal in a clean, comfortable environment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carp417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lai Lai's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing