We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best, not the worst” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westgate Branson Lakes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not the best, not the worst”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Westgate Resorts at Emerald Pointe in Branson, Missouri was our “trade” for out timeshare in 2013. We had a great time on vacation – my motto is. “A week of rain on vacation is better than a week of sun at work.” was certainly applicable to this vacation. Of course, this is no reflection on the resort.

The unit itself was acceptable, for the most part. It was clean, spacious and well appointed. The screened-in porch off the living room was great to sit out on – bugs stayed out! The kitchen had everything you could want, but only 4 of each item, which necessitated running the dishwasher daily. The washer/dryer was in a closet in the kitchen, which was great! Didn’t have to bring a roll of quarters to do laundry mid-week. Plenty of towels but when the cleaning staff came mid-week, the ONLY thing they did was change out the towels. They did not do any cleaning, make or change the bed.

The only major complaint I had was the noise. The screened in porch (we were lake facing on the second floor) was adjacent to the pad that held 5 AC compressors. It was very loud. Also, the walls and floors are paper thin. We could hear the entire conversations of the folks that were adjacent to us on the right side and the folks above us had a little one that was apparently training for a marathon. We could hear the pitter-patter of his/her little feet well into the night. The headboard that banged into the wall near our bed each evening was certainly good for a laugh or two!

If you are looking to get anywhere near the lake, bring a boat or some kind of a water vehicle. I would have liked to walk along the shore, but the only way that we could find to get anywhere near the water was to go to the marina. The view from the unit was awesome.

Here is something of interest: when we arrived at the resort we had a “personal concierge” take us to our unit. His job was to make sure all of the light switches worked, the TV, the AC, faucets, etc. It was funny, as it was his first day and we figured the things out before he did. (this is NOT a complaint – just funny!) He had a packet of info to go through – where the amenities were located, activities, grocery store location, etc. Where my issue lies is that he wanted us to come to the office the next morning to do a “survey”. I asked what it was for and he said that they just wanted to know what we thought about the resort. In talking to my husband, we felt that it was probably going to be a sales pitch of some sort (he was pumping us for info), as we had only been at the resort for less than 24 hours and couldn’t possibly give a valid account. We cancelled the appointment and were never asked to reschedule.

A onetime trip to Branson is enough for us, but if we had to go back for any reason, I would not hesitate to stay at this resort. The positives well out-weighed the negatives.

Room Tip: Try to get an odd number unit - they are lake facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read that your overall stay was not satisfactory, we are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    56
    47
    38
    33
See reviews for
98
82
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ofallon, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We've been here before and it's degraded since last visit. We asked for an upper unit and got the ground floor. When the toilet in the unit above flushes it sounds like a waterfall into your room. The a/c gives you the choice of freezing or nothing. The deadbolt is messed up and difficult to lock. Sometimes there are problems with rooms and I understand that. I just don't get the idea anyone gives a hoot. Hey, the lake is pretty!

Room Tip: Tell them upper floors with option to change if it's not up to par. Top floor doesn't inclu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help, we hope that you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here the first week of June. Beautiful balcony view of Table Rock Lake. We could sit and watch all the boating and fishing going on. Also, in the evening, if you watched down the lake, you could watch the big paddleboat Showboat Belle (i think) coming up, but it would turn around before getting to the resort. The room was great, staff was very friendly and helpful. My daughter loved the pools. We were on the top floor. If you can, get an upper floor with a lake view, as the trees would block your view from a lower floor. Their is no "beach area" (the reason for 4 star), but just down the road (walking distance) is a marina where you can rent boats, etc. This resort is a few miles from all the hustle and bustle of Branson, but close enough to go do whatever you want. Sooo much to do in Branson. Can't wait to go back and will plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: Bottom room view of lake will be blocked by trees, so ask for upper room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawneebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know that you had a great time and your vacation was everything you wanted. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our resort amenities. We always look forward to exceeding all our owner and guest expectations. Please come back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Tx.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed on the 4th floor with a lake view. We had a screened in porch and the view was fantastic! Used our timeshare exchange. Room was relatively clean....but outdated. We had half of a 2 bedroom "lock-off". 1 BR w/ full kitchen. The couch in the living room was not great...pretty gross actually. Flooring could definitely be changed out. Lot's of cracked tiles in batroom and kitchen. Other than that though...pretty clean and suited our needs. The front desk staff was friendly. The concierge was great...got us great seats to all 4 shows we wanted to see at a great price!

The bed was comfortable....slept great once the people next door went to bed. ,We planned on using the fold out sofa bed for our kids but did not because it was so low quality and dirty. Luckily we had run into this situation before and had air mattresses packed just in case.

I was leary of booking here after reading some of the reviews. Especially about the thin walls. The only noise that bothered us was from the people next door in the other half of the lock-off. To there defense, they were not being abnormally loud, just talking normally ...but you could hear EVERY word they were saying...sounded like there TV was in OUR half of condo as well. It wasn't them being loud...it was the paper thin walls and light weight lock off door.

Would I stay here again?...probably not as long as other places were available through my time share. If other places were not available, I wouldn't have a problem staying here again. However, I would make sure and get the entire 2 bedroom lock-off instead of just half. I don't think it is as bad as some people are saying...but much of the talk IS true.

Room Tip: I would request 4th floor. I can't imagine how noisy it COULD have been had we had people above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMacJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for your review. Thank you for letting us know what we are excelling in and some areas that need work. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to not just meet but exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We have stayed at Westgate Emerald Pointe on 3 occasions. I found it to be very nice & we loved it. My husband & I 2 times, & once for spring break with my daughter & her 2 girls. We were all quite pleased. All 3 times we had a room with a wonderful lake view--we loved just sitting on the balcony, enjoying the view, wildlife, meal--I'm ready to go back! Hope to go again soon. PS there might have been issues with the miniature golf area, but we were there in March so might have been resolved by summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We train our staff to be friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the room amenities, resort amenities, as well as our great location! We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

For this trip we stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath suite overlooking the lake. The rooms need updated, but were adequate. We had a full kitchen that was stocked with most of the cookware we needed for our stay. The screened in patio was really nice, but bugs still found their way in. The resort was in the process of painting the outside of the buildings while we were there. We were asked to move our vehicle multiple times and found it hard to find parking close to our room due to the narrow/small parking lots. This also made it difficult to navigate through the lots due to the painter's large equipment. The family activities were fun. The outdoor pool was very nice, but quite a walk from our room. The mini golf course needed attention as the carpet was bubbled up. I've stayed in nicer places for less money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomadmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
hank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and for any inconveniences they may have caused. We have taken note of each matter you have had and will pass them on to the appropriate members of our staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Guest satisfaction is out top priority and we regret that we fell short during your stay. The issues you experienced are very rare and we do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

If you still are into MAUVES and BLUES then this decor will suit you fine.... if you are looking for modern, keep looking. Not only are the colors old but the televisions are the big old box ones. The 2 drawers that are provided in the bedrooms (yes only 2) were broke, the location is about 5 miles from a restaurant and market. The marina convenience store was a nice place, well managed - and you can rent pontoon boats and jet skis to enjoy the lake right outside the hotels back door. The hotel staff (especially the front desk) are older, grumpy women that act like they are doing you a big favor...... please ladies, we have lots of other choices! BONUS- the activities staff were very friendly and helpful. This IS A TIME SHARE so be prepared to get a sales pitch. We are Westgate members, otherwise we would choose somewhere else if we could.

Room Tip: Only the larger rooms are on the lake side with views so make sure you ask about that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that your stay was not satisfactory and that our staff did not treat you as you deserve. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help, we hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollister
6.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
6.2 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Lakes Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Address: 750 Emerald Pointe Drive, Hollister, Branson, MO 65672-4839
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Hollister
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Lakes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hugging the shores of sparkling Table Rock Lake, Westgate Branson Lakes Resort is a Branson, MO hotel that features dazzling lake views and a wide variety of watersports for the whole family such as boating, fishing, waterskiing, parasailing or just relaxing in the warm waters on a sunny day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Westgate Branson Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hotel Hollister
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hollister

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing