We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good Im going back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westgate Branson Lakes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good Im going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I got married last year and choose Westgate Emerald Point for my honeymoon. Upon arrive I was pleased with what i saw. The workers were nice and helpful. I heard about the paper thin walls but had no problem with my stay. My boat was stored behind a locked gate not fort knox but it was ok for me. The resort was clean and comfortable I enjoyed it so much were going back this year with family. If there is anything different I will post, but if its just as good I will post also.

CT

Room Tip: 2 people 1 bedroom deluxe lake view villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your first ever, Westgate experience.

We are always pleased to hear when our beautiful facilities and our courteous staff were able to provide you with an excellent vacation. It goes without saying the amount of gratitude we feel when reading that you plan to return to our resort as the result of a great stay.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    56
    47
    38
    33
See reviews for
98
82
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponca City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We bought here when it was being developed by Roark before there was even a building completed. One of the primary reasons for this was for the exclusivity. Now the units are rented out like the local No-tell Motel. VERY disappointed in the upkeep. The unit we stayed in was in disrepair. It used to be a very nice and exclusive place to get away. Westgate is absolutely not an improvement. Every other owner that I spoke with, bar none, is very displeased.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank G A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We truly appreciate your taking the time to write a review on the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe.

Please accept our apologies if for any reason the condition of the resort did not meet the normal Westgate standards.

Notification has will be sent to the resort management team to further review your comments and concerns.

We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loves Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have owned at this property for many years when it was a Grand Vista property, it has been purchased by Westgate and has not improved. If anything the sales people are flat out lairs and promise you all sorts of things just to make a sale. We upgraded to be Westgate owner from a Grand Vista last January because the salesman (Ben G) told use that we would get better service and accommodations and he would personally help us with doing this. Two weeks after getting back we tried to contact him and he wouldn't even return our phone calls. Booked a vacation using two of our weeks for a double unit bringing children and grandchildren with the request of a 3rd or 4th floor and units side by side. Well we got units side by side in building 2 in the basement. This is ground level on the lake side but sub terrain on the front with limited lake view. When we confronted the lady at the desk they said there was nothing they could do about it and check back the next day with the manager about other accommodations. There solutions was to split us up into separate buildings. There is no reason why an owner should not be able to request accommodations in advance. These two units sit where the porches have all the air conditioners going on day and night with one that was defective cycling noisily hour after hour. If that wasn't bad enough they have commercial water softners in lower level which kick on at 4:30 am to recycle and sound like a jet plane taking off in the master bedrooms. When we complained about the noise to a maintenance person he gave me a card for "Tripadvisor" and said let them know what you think, as he could do anything about it. Obviously, there was one frustrated honest person on staff. I would not recommend this as a destination to my worst enemy as mush as a friend and do not believe ANY thing they tell you!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Building 1 & 2 only have water softners and if you want to sleep at 4:30 am do not be on the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize for any issues you may have encountered with your stay. We are always looking for ways in which to improve our service standards. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced during check in and really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. The front desk does try to fulfill all requests at the time of check in when the units are assigned. The challenges you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team, as they share a common interest to ensure that these issues are corrected. If you would like, please contact our Corporate Office at 800-218-3623 to speak with our Rapid Response Team to discuss your Vacation experience. We hope you will stay with us again.

Vic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were very disappointed in the one-bedroom unit that we were given in exchange for some Interval International points. While the building is on the lake, the standard units have no view at all - it may as well have been a jail cell since you had to keep the blinds closed in order to not be a live show for passers-by.The "deluxe" units (which are not offered as an exchange) seemed quite nice with more square footage, much larger beds, TV's, bathrooms and a large, screened-in porch facing the lake. Never have we stayed at a property where the walls are so thin that you can hear everything from conversations to cards being dealt to water running in the kitchen sink. The property is sorely in need of a makeover. We requested an upgrade (an extra $30 a night), and were told it was possible, but never heard a word from anyone after check-in. Seriously, if you can't get a unit facing the lake don't bother.

Room Tip: Insist on lakeview (deluxe).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 19Cranberry53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize that you encountered issues during your stay. Westgate does participate in the Interval International exchange program. We are sorry to hear that the unit that was booked with Interval is not what you requested when you exchange with them. This may have been the only available unit that the exchange provider had available in their inventory. The issues you experienced are very rare and we do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Vic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I plan to visit Westgate Emerald Pointe for the first time. Megan at the front desks was very helpful because I had several questions. Therefore, I called to make reservations for the 750 Emerald Point Dr. location.However, I did not know until after the reservation and deposit was made the young man said it was for Branson Woods. I told him this is not the location I called about and he mentioned it was a better location. However I was not happy about it so I called Megan and voiced my concern, she kindly assisted me again and had me to call them back to change it. I appreciate Jana for her prompt assistance in making my changes, she was concerned about what happened and changed it immediately. Thanks ladies :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your review! Our staff strives to provide the best experience for our guests. I am very pleased to hear that our front desk staff was there to assist you and was able to correct your reservation issue. Thank you for the kind words toward our staff we will definitely pass them on. We really appreciate you and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us.

Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great value and beautiful view of lake. No restaurant so no rating. Lotsa room for a family. Pay extra for WiFi if not owner. Be sure to wear your baseball cap to restaurants and to the Branson shows.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thanks so much for the fantastic review! We our so happy that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us. As you experienced our resort is the perfect location as we offer the beautiful views of Table Rock Lake! We are proud to offer Wi-FI on property. This amenity is offered complimentary for all owners, but is still accessible to all of our guests for a small fee that can be taken care at the front desk. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Affordable luxury! This is a hidden gem and just 8 miles from Big Cedar Lodge and even closer to the all new Top of the Rock which is a must see destination opening in June 2014. Kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. It’s always a pleasure to learn of our guest’s experiences and how much they enjoyed our location. I am glad that you found our location convenient to all of the activities you wanted to do in the Branson area. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollister
6.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.3 mi away
No photo provided
6.2 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Lakes Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Address: 750 Emerald Pointe Drive, Hollister, Branson, MO 65672-4839
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Hollister
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Lakes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hugging the shores of sparkling Table Rock Lake, Westgate Branson Lakes Resort is a Branson, MO hotel that features dazzling lake views and a wide variety of watersports for the whole family such as boating, fishing, waterskiing, parasailing or just relaxing in the warm waters on a sunny day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Westgate Branson Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hotel Hollister
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hollister

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing