We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Lake Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing Lake Visit”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Overall, I would say that this resort is a solid 3.5 stars. My husband and I just returned from a long weekend in Branson. This was our second stay at Westgate Emerald Pointe. For our first stay, we had a top floor one-bedroom condo overlooking the lake and had a wonderful stay. This trip, we had to book a two-bedroom condo to make sure we had a lake view (as others have pointed out, I don't think the stay here is worth it without having a lake view due to it being well out of Branson proper). When we arrived, we were first given a two-bedroom condo that did not have a Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom as promised. We went back to the office and the staff gave us keys to another unit which did.

Our two-bedroom condo was actually two separate units. If we had known this sooner, we could have invited friends to come and stay with us since it offered total privacy. The condo was well appointed and offered a nice lake view with a wonderful, spacious screened-in porch. The kitchen has all the essentials, but if you do a lot of cooking...remember to bring your own spices and Pam spray! The decor is fairly outdated and the shower/bathroom area could use some upgrades, but otherwise it is perfectly adequate. There are also grills available to use between the units which we were happy to use. The pool area is also very nice.

The reason I can't give the resort a full "4" or "5" is due to a few reasons: The noise from the condo above us and the lack of privacy in the first floor units. Unfortunately, only first floor units were available when we checked-in. The people in the condo above us were very noisy and we could hear them walk around and flush the toilet constantly - not pleasant sounds when you are trying to sleep. The resort could do a great service to its owners and guests by adding some additional insulation/sound proofing in between the different floors and units. Privacy is also an issue for the first floor units as the slide blinds do not 100% cover the windows. I had the bedroom blinds shut all the way and I could still see other guests walking right in front of our bedroom while I was still lying there in the morning. The mattresses in the bedroom need to be replaced. My husband and I could feel the springs on our backs and woke up with back pain each day.

Overall, we will definitely plan on coming back in the future to stay in units with lake views. It would be very nice if they would offer reservations for top floor condos considering the noise and privacy issues.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. I'm ecstatic that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. We strive to create a relaxing environment for all of our guests, whether they're here for business or pleasure. We hope to see you again.

ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    60
    50
    39
    35
See reviews for
101
90
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint joesph
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I had stayed a week and if was an experience the lake and surrounding town was very intricate and different but never failed to surprise one thing I would like to point out is the gentleman the worked the night shift randy as I find trouble sleepin I found myself awake and needed random things throughout each night that he helped me with very friendly and helpful like with an extra pillow if I needed it but overall any need that I had was taken care of without problem! Night time service was great !!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesselewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful your review! We’re very happy to hear that your experience was exemplary and our staff exceeded your expectations. As a Resort we pride ourselves on Customer Service as well as great accommodations and it is good to hear that this was recognized. Again, thank you for your feedback.


Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Place was very clean, service was good. Unfortunately, the walls and ceilings are incredibly thin, allowing you to hear every conversation, every footstep. The kids above us ran around constantly which made it hard to relax. We requested a top floor when making our reservation months in advance and did not receive one. This place is also pretty far from the hustle of Branson. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill_the_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe.

We apologize that you encountered issues during your stay with us.

We want to assure you that we care about each of our guests and we do everything we can to accommodate them.

Unfortunately, noise filtration does sometimes occur however, if it does we will work to accommodate you possibly in a different unit. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused.

We want to thank you for letting us know about your issue as we take all of our guests’ comments into consideration.

Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our second trip to this resort as an interval international exchange week. We had a beautiful, spacious, 2 bedroom unit on the third floor of building 2. This was not the lock off shotgun setup but a true two bedroom on the end. Renovations have taken place since we were there a year and a half ago. Furniture was newer and flooring appeared newer (laminate). We declined the sales tour upon arrival and were not bothered further which we appreciated. We were taken to our unit by a concierge who must have been new on the job. We directed her to our unit then when going over things, she basically read it off the papers we were given at check in. We did have a light out in the hall bath and she called and maintenance was there before we went to our car to unload. Everything was in working order and we did not need anything else the entire week. The pool was lovely and the mini golf area had just been redone also. Not real fancy but for my 3 and 5 year old grandkids it was fun, The marina service down the road was great. We brought our boat and had several great days out on the lake.
The negatives? Not many but 1) the pull out sofa has the cheapiest mattress ever, I would not expect adults to sleep on it, or anyone else above the age of 10. There was plenty of extra floor space so I would suggest bringing air mattresses if you have more than 4 people or older children 2) They charge for wifi, really? Yep, only owners can use it for free. Who does that any more?
I think many of the negative reviews come from people getting the 1 bedroom standard units. I asked how to know when booking a one bedroom exchange if you were booking the standard or the deluxe 1 bedroom. They couldn't tell me and interval does not indicate which. The standard is smaller, and has no view, just the sidewalk or parking lot. The deluxe has a screened balcony overlooking the lake. I guess if we go back in the future, I will have to look for a 2 bedroom whether we need it or not just to guaranty the balcony with a view.

Room Tip: If booking a 1 bedroom be sure you get a deluxe 1 bedroom or you will be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billandshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe.

We are pleased to hear that the negative points in your review were minimal and that any issues you did encounter were address right away.

Westgate is continuously working to renovate and update our resorts in order to provide only the best accommodations for our valued owners and guest.

We would like to thank you again for your feedback as this will help us in our mission to provide the customer service and quality accommodations you deserve.

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

First, the front desk staff was great. Megan B and Terri were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for more from a first impression. The staff overall seemed great - one time we called for extra blankets and towels at 10p, they were delivered in just a couple of minutes. The accommodations however were a little lacking. The rooms all seem old and a little outdated. The sofa sleeper in the living room was in dire need of a mattress replacement. On the other hand, we were on the "B" side, so we had a fantastic lake view. My biggest complaints would be with the marina (worst design EVER) and the extremely limited lake access (other than the marina/boat ramp). The marina was a nightmare, not the staff mind you, they were fine, but the design is terrible. The parking is minimal, very little room for trailers and/or cars to park. Perhaps the most humorous (sad) part was the gas pump. To get gas in any watercraft already in the water, they have to bring down the huge forklift to take it out of the water, cart it up the hill to the one gas pump, then cart it back down the ramp and put it back in the water. In doing this, they almost block off access to anyone wanting to drive down to the marina. Not to mention it's VERY time consuming. The entire place is a cluster in the mornings and evenings when everyone is wanting in/out of the water at the same time. As for the waterfront, the only place we could go down and actually access the water was by a narrow, overgrown trail down a flight of rickety wooden steps, then winding through the trees to the lake - all of which was about 15' of a rocky "beach"... We hauled down a couple of coolers and chairs each day so we'd have the one place you could actually "play" at the water. Disappointing considering we had ~30 people in our group that were looking forward to waterfront fun and playing in the lake.
All of that said, the resort does offer some fun. The pool, hot tub and pavillion were great. We cooked dinner on the grills at the pavillion two of the three nights there. The kids enjoyed the miniature golf course. We played shuffleboard as well. All in all, it was a great trip, but we will likely stay elsewhere next time because of their extremely limited lake access.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors will help you avoid the air conditioner noise - and the "B" sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PC4HSKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the moment to evaluate the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe.

Nothing pleases us more than to hear when members of our staff were able to make your stay with us a pleasurable one.

Our goal at Westgate is to provide you, our guest, with a professional and courteous staff as well as quality accommodations and amenities.

Reading that you had such difficulty accessing the lake and marina saddens us, as it is one of the key highlights of the resorts location. Based on your review we see that these issues need to be brought to the immediate attention of the resort management staff and we will be doing just that.

We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on what we hope will be your next visit.

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I got married last year and choose Westgate Emerald Point for my honeymoon. Upon arrive I was pleased with what i saw. The workers were nice and helpful. I heard about the paper thin walls but had no problem with my stay. My boat was stored behind a locked gate not fort knox but it was ok for me. The resort was clean and comfortable I enjoyed it so much were going back this year with family. If there is anything different I will post, but if its just as good I will post also.

CT

Room Tip: 2 people 1 bedroom deluxe lake view villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your first ever, Westgate experience.

We are always pleased to hear when our beautiful facilities and our courteous staff were able to provide you with an excellent vacation. It goes without saying the amount of gratitude we feel when reading that you plan to return to our resort as the result of a great stay.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponca City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We bought here when it was being developed by Roark before there was even a building completed. One of the primary reasons for this was for the exclusivity. Now the units are rented out like the local No-tell Motel. VERY disappointed in the upkeep. The unit we stayed in was in disrepair. It used to be a very nice and exclusive place to get away. Westgate is absolutely not an improvement. Every other owner that I spoke with, bar none, is very displeased.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank G A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We truly appreciate your taking the time to write a review on the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe.

Please accept our apologies if for any reason the condition of the resort did not meet the normal Westgate standards.

Notification has will be sent to the resort management team to further review your comments and concerns.

We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollister
6.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
6.3 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Lakes Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Address: 750 Emerald Pointe Drive, Hollister, Branson, MO 65672-4839
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Hollister
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Lakes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hugging the shores of sparkling Table Rock Lake, Westgate Branson Lakes Resort is a Branson, MO hotel that features dazzling lake views and a wide variety of watersports for the whole family such as boating, fishing, waterskiing, parasailing or just relaxing in the warm waters on a sunny day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Branson Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hotel Hollister
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hollister

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing