We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollister
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vickery Resort On Table Rock Lake
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Condo was beautiful, spotless, clean. The hostess was very nice. Price was about what you would expect to pay for an upscale hotel room, but this was much nicer. I would not hesitate to recommend to my friends. Looks like it would be a really good place to stay in summer (if you need boat dock access they have a couple of those). Only a short drive to Branson, just down the street from the Branson Belle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CKD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Vickery Resort On Table Rock Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed at the Vickery with a group of 6 adults. The resort fits are needs just perfect. We had a unit with 3 separate bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. A living room with seating for all. The kitchen is modern with everything we needed to cook. This set up works great. We all had private bedrooms but could gather to eat and socialize in the living & dining area. Each unit has a large deck with grill that overlooks the lake. They have recently added a new larger boat dock. This lake cove is "wake free" so your boat doesn't get roughed up while in a stall. You can also swim off the end of the dock. The resort may be slightly higher than some in the area, but with each having 3bedrooms and a full size modern kitchen it's worth the price. Gas & a convenience store are located within 5 minutes. Larger stores and the Branson strip is within 15 minutes.

Room Tip: This property is locally owned & operated. Call for specific room info. Their website has phot...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sightseesylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We rented a 3 bed room condo for the week and found it to be quite, nicely furnished, well constructed and perfectly located with easy hassle free driving (at least until you get to the strip)! The complex is less than 5 minutes from Table Rock Marina, maybe 5 minutes to the Branson Bell and a sort drive to the Branson Landing in one direction and Silver Dollar City in the other direction.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms. Rooms 4,5 & 6 are walk-in directly from the parking l...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 893DavidW456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My family and I had an excellent stay at Vickery Resort! The property was clean, well maintained, and roomy. We really enjoyed relaxing at the dock, pool, and lake, but were close enough to take advantage of all Branson has to offer (but far enough away to avoid the traffic)! The unit easily accommodated 7 of us, and had everything that we needed. My only complaint is that our unit wasn't exactly as described. One bedroom listed two single beds and two trundle beds, but there was only room to open one trundle bed, even when we pushed the other beds to the sides of the room. Thankfully, some of our group chose to stay elsewhere and this ended up not being an issue for us.

Room Tip: Unit 1-5 was great!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My family and I (total of 17 all together--ages 2-48) stayed in a pair of connecting condos. It was plenty spacious--lots of extra mattresses, too! It was right on the Table Rock Lake--beautiful sunsets! The condo had everything we needed, even included some movies, puzzles, and board games! I would definitely stay here again if we go back to Branson!

One thing to be aware of is that the back yard is basically a rocky hill. Not advised to bring volleyball equipment or battery operated trucks (for little ones) because the ground is not suitable. If you heart desires a game of volleyball, there is a sand court located on the state park grounds about a mile away.

The fishing was great! Caught lots of bream, perch, and even a couple of bass! We didnt, however, have enough for a fish fry.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This resort was a great experience for my family of six adults. The resort is right on the lake with a huge porch to view the water and marina. The condos are roomy with plenty of space and comfy beds. There are plenty of day activities available near by including hiking trails, boating, the fish hatchery, College of the Ozarks (pick up some grits there and view the beautiful lodge) and much more! The area near the resort is quiet and felt very safe, all of staff is very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We recently stayed in unit 1-3 @ Vickery. From the moment we walked in, it felt like home. The unit was well-stocked with everything needed to accomodate a large family & plenty of room for all (there were 8 adults & 2 kids.) Imagine our surprise at finding a high chair & booster seat (we used both!) The view from the back porch over the beautiful lake is serene and the boat & swim dock were perfect for a cool swim in the lake. The resort manager couldn't be nicer or more accomodating. So many times, units have "sparse" kitchen supplies - not here--you have plenty of equipment to cook (if you want-ha!) Even during this hot month of August, the beautiful area's shade trees helped keep us cooler. Even for just 2 people, this is a romantic & beautiful place to get away!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeMaDeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollister
1.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
4.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 139 in Branson
1,068 reviews
19.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vickery Resort On Table Rock Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vickery Resort On Table Rock Lake

Address: 238 Tina St, Hollister, Branson, MO 65672-4918
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Hollister
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Price Range: £135 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New dock in 2012 - 11x 30' slips for rent. Located right on the shore of Table Rock Lake, Vickery Resort offers affordable lodging in the beautiful Ozark Mountains. Situated adjacent to the Table Rock State Park Marina, Vickery Resort offers much more than typical Branson vacation rentals. These luxury lake condos feature all the conveniences of home in a serene setting just minutes from all the Branson attractions. Inside the condos, guests at enjoy 1400 square feet of living space, granite counters, a full kitchen stocked with all the appliances and utensils needed to prepare a gourmet meal, large bedrooms, a master bedroom that looks out onto Table Rock Lake, a relaxing jetted tub and a walk-in shower in the master bath, and a convenient washer and dryer in each unit. Each lake front vacation condo boasts a large private deck overlooking a secluded cove on Table Rock Lake.Guests that want to relax away from the hustle and bustle of Branson won't be disappointed. Amenities at the Table Rock resort include an in-ground outdoor pool next to Table Rock Lake, a private boat dock with boat slip rentals and a pontoon boat available for rent, a playground for the kids just behind the condos and horseshoe pits. If you are searching for a location for your Branson family reunion, Vickery Resort is the perfect spot. Family owned and family friendly, we offer enough room for your family reunion in Branson with the privacy you'll want in order to catch up. We're more than a Table Rock Lake vacation resort, we're your home away from home! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vickery Resort On Table Rock Lake Hotel Hollister

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing