We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollister
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vickery Resort On Table Rock Lake
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Lakin, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Blissful”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Oh my... we walked in this place and I couldn't believe it!! You know how it is when you go on a vacation? You kind of have an ideal of what you would like, but that is seldom how it actually is. But this IS the ideal place. Classy kitchen with everything in it you need, living room with large comfy chairs and couches with large sliding doors and deck overlooking the gorgeous table rock lake... covered boat dock complete with picnic table... it just doesn't get any better than this.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank GertyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I went on line to find a place to meet my sister from Kansas City that was a ½ way point for us to surprise our mother with a girl’s get-a-way for her 73rd birthday. I couldn't have found a better place! We had such a wonderful time. It was only a 15 minute drive to down town Branson, but on Table Rock Lake in a beautiful quiet little cove away from all the traffic noise. You see my husband and I own/live and operate a small family guest ranch in Southeastern OK which is the “A to Z Guest Ranch". And found this place to be a good ½ point for our children and grandchildren to meet us for a family vacation. As soon as I stepped into condo 2:8, I was right at home with its "high end cabin decor". I knew I wanted to own it along with a boat slip on the dock for our guests to use. So when I got back to our ranch, I told my husband all about Vickery Resort and the condo I wanted to purchase. We called and made an appointment with the realtor and ended up purchased our own condo. We just love our escapes to our condo to get away from our busy life style and the opportunity to rent it out when we aren’t using it is “Icing on the cake”. If you want a beautiful luxury three bedroom condo right on the water, Look NO further. Trust me; you'll LOVE the place as much as we do!

Room Tip: If you want a beautiful luxury three bedroom condo right on the water, Look NO further. Trust me; y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChefZondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Condo was beautiful, spotless, clean. The hostess was very nice. Price was about what you would expect to pay for an upscale hotel room, but this was much nicer. I would not hesitate to recommend to my friends. Looks like it would be a really good place to stay in summer (if you need boat dock access they have a couple of those). Only a short drive to Branson, just down the street from the Branson Belle.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CKD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st joseph
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed at the Vickery with a group of 6 adults. The resort fits are needs just perfect. We had a unit with 3 separate bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. A living room with seating for all. The kitchen is modern with everything we needed to cook. This set up works great. We all had private bedrooms but could gather to eat and socialize in the living & dining area. Each unit has a large deck with grill that overlooks the lake. They have recently added a new larger boat dock. This lake cove is "wake free" so your boat doesn't get roughed up while in a stall. You can also swim off the end of the dock. The resort may be slightly higher than some in the area, but with each having 3bedrooms and a full size modern kitchen it's worth the price. Gas & a convenience store are located within 5 minutes. Larger stores and the Branson strip is within 15 minutes.

Room Tip: This property is locally owned & operated. Call for specific room info. Their website has phot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sightseesylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We rented a 3 bed room condo for the week and found it to be quite, nicely furnished, well constructed and perfectly located with easy hassle free driving (at least until you get to the strip)! The complex is less than 5 minutes from Table Rock Marina, maybe 5 minutes to the Branson Bell and a sort drive to the Branson Landing in one direction and Silver Dollar City in the other direction.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms. Rooms 4,5 & 6 are walk-in directly from the parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 893DavidW456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My family and I had an excellent stay at Vickery Resort! The property was clean, well maintained, and roomy. We really enjoyed relaxing at the dock, pool, and lake, but were close enough to take advantage of all Branson has to offer (but far enough away to avoid the traffic)! The unit easily accommodated 7 of us, and had everything that we needed. My only complaint is that our unit wasn't exactly as described. One bedroom listed two single beds and two trundle beds, but there was only room to open one trundle bed, even when we pushed the other beds to the sides of the room. Thankfully, some of our group chose to stay elsewhere and this ended up not being an issue for us.

Room Tip: Unit 1-5 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My family and I (total of 17 all together--ages 2-48) stayed in a pair of connecting condos. It was plenty spacious--lots of extra mattresses, too! It was right on the Table Rock Lake--beautiful sunsets! The condo had everything we needed, even included some movies, puzzles, and board games! I would definitely stay here again if we go back to Branson!

One thing to be aware of is that the back yard is basically a rocky hill. Not advised to bring volleyball equipment or battery operated trucks (for little ones) because the ground is not suitable. If you heart desires a game of volleyball, there is a sand court located on the state park grounds about a mile away.

The fishing was great! Caught lots of bream, perch, and even a couple of bass! We didnt, however, have enough for a fish fry.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollister
1.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
5.0 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#32 of 140 in Branson
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
4.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vickery Resort On Table Rock Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vickery Resort On Table Rock Lake

Property: Vickery Resort On Table Rock Lake
Address: 238 Tina St, Hollister, Branson, MO 65672-4918
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Hollister
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New dock in 2012 - 11x 30' slips for rent. Located right on the shore of Table Rock Lake, Vickery Resort offers affordable lodging in the beautiful Ozark Mountains. Situated adjacent to the Table Rock State Park Marina, Vickery Resort offers much more than typical Branson vacation rentals. These luxury lake condos feature all the conveniences of home in a serene setting just minutes from all the Branson attractions. Inside the condos, guests at enjoy 1400 square feet of living space, granite counters, a full kitchen stocked with all the appliances and utensils needed to prepare a gourmet meal, large bedrooms, a master bedroom that looks out onto Table Rock Lake, a relaxing jetted tub and a walk-in shower in the master bath, and a convenient washer and dryer in each unit. Each lake front vacation condo boasts a large private deck overlooking a secluded cove on Table Rock Lake.Guests that want to relax away from the hustle and bustle of Branson won't be disappointed. Amenities at the Table Rock resort include an in-ground outdoor pool next to Table Rock Lake, a private boat dock with boat slip rentals and a pontoon boat available for rent, a playground for the kids just behind the condos and horseshoe pits. If you are searching for a location for your Branson family reunion, Vickery Resort is the perfect spot. Family owned and family friendly, we offer enough room for your family reunion in Branson with the privacy you'll want in order to catch up. We're more than a Table Rock Lake vacation resort, we're your home away from home! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vickery Resort On Table Rock Lake Hotel Hollister

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing