We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House for a large family!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Enjoy a walk through the neighborhood.  You might even see the Showboat Branson Belle!
Downstairs master has two closets, and attached bath.
Downstairs master bath
Queen bedroom
Queen bedroom downstairs
Backyard
Backyard
View of great room from stairs.
We decorate for Christmas!
Christmas 2015
We refinished an old church pew, and my dad made the table! The table seats 8 easy, and 3 at B. bar.
Upstairs master
Upstairs Master Bath
bunk beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hollister, Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NHosierBu...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great House for a large family!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We travel to Branson every year and as our family has gotten larger we require more space. We are a family of 9 with 3 small children and this house was perfect, we had so much room to spread out and the kids had their own room. Susan was amazing to work with before the trip and so helpful when things came up while in town and also in recommending a marina for us to use and activities while in town. The large driveway made it easy for towing and storing trailers and we had plenty of space for the extra cars. We will definitely consider staying here again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
I'm happy to hear that you'd consider staying again! We'd love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthiasr...
Mount Vernon, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect for a big Family”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were 2 families, 4 adults and 4 kids (13, 10, 2, 0 years old) and had a fantastic family reunion. Everything worked perfect, quiet location, everything in the house what is needed. Susan was very friendly and helpful in case of questions. If we have the chance, we would come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
I'm so happy that the house worked well for you! Please, do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space for everyone (9) to enjoy and relax.
Liked least: Mosqitoes, could you fix that??? LOL :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Glad you enjoyed your trip, and that the house fit your needs. I love to hear that you want to return, that is the ultimate compliment!
Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samantha...
1 review
“Wonderful for family of small children!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Susan was an excellent help with finding things for us to do with our friends and the three toddlers we had with us. She directed us to local places for the holiday weekend (4th of July) and also mentioned that there were places close by that we could go see as well. This house is located almost exactly 10 minutes away from downtown Hollister and no more than 15 minutes away from the Branson Landing.

It is truly a perfect location for a family with young children! There is even Moonshine Beach which took us, maybe, 5 minutes to get to because of light traffic.

The house is beautiful and well decorated and the kitchen is fully stocked. It was a great house, we had a great time, and will definitely be bookmarking this for future vacations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: the mattresses (28 weeks pregnant)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! It is handy to have the marina right next door. It's the next best thing to having a boat dock in your backyard! The 4th of July is probably THE best weekend to be here in the Ozarks. There are fireworks shows everywhere! You can see a different display every night for several days in a row. It was a pleasure having you, and I'm so happy to have been bookmarked for another vacation in your future! (For those reading this, I promise the beds are comfortable for everyone who is NOT 28 weeks pregnant!) Hahaha! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jsrunner1
1 review
“Great overall experience!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house and the owner were better than advertised! We had a group of 11 mostly teenage kids. We brought a high school cross country team. Susan went above and beyond in every way possible during our stay. The house couldn't have been better. It was spotless and had a ton of extras. I highly recommend this property.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
It was a pleasure hosting such a great bunch of young athletes! I'm so glad you all had such a good experience here in the Ozarks, and were able to train the team on the area's beautiful trails, a different one each day, and all right near the house! I do hope you'll come back for a second visit! Good luck to the team next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clwdunn
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely home, excellent location.”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This home is absolutely lovely. It was spacious enough for our large group with 5 adults and 5 children (2 babies that stayed in our bedroom.) Its also in a great location for all of the Branson activities. The homeowners are very helpful. We've stayed in many rental homes and they are by far the most accommodating we have worked with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location
Liked least: spiders
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
It was a pleasure to have you, and I'm glad I could make some great recommendations for activities that your family enjoyed! I'm realizing that I need to explore the Branson area more fully, because there is so much to see and do. I hope you'll come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edee A
Mitchell, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“A Perfect place!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This home is an awesome place to stay. The owners were very helpul in making our stay really enjoyable. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. This home is everything it says it is. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer. We would book this home agian in a heartbeat. It is a convenient location for all attractions. Thanks again
Ron & Edee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and friendly owner's clean
Liked least: would like to see and address closer to the street aas it is hard to see the house.The owners are working on this .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you very much, and you are so right! A few days go by in the blink of an eye when your days are full of activities. You could spend a month here and still not make a dent in all the fun that the Branson area has to offer, so next time, book early and stay longer!
Thanks again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing