We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”
Review of Le Cadran Solaire

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Graveson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Cadran Solaire
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Graveson
London
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A great stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Lovely hotel, great location from which to enjoy the delights of the surrounding area. Perfect base - very central - for investigating Maussanes les Alpilles, Les Baux de Provence, Gordes, Roussillon, L'Isle sur la Sorgue ... it goes on. Lovely room, great to come back to the hotel after a day's advenures and the owners afford a great welcome. Drinks or breakfast in the salon or outside - cannot praise it enough. We anticipate a return very soon! And the lovely garden has given us inspiration for ours too. A pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    26
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
65
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

At first we were concerned with the location of Le Cadran, being a smaller provincial town (and speaking barely any French), but it turned out to be a wonderful decision! The location was perfect for making day trips and the inn was incredibly enchanting, with the enthusiastic inn-keepers, Jean Claude and Elisa, the beautiful French country rooms, and the lovely garden which is perfect for enjoying a glass of wine. Our room was spacious and comfortable, the inn-keepers a wealth of knowledge, and the town full of friendly faces helping us as we struggled to speak the native language. I highly recommend Le Cadran Solaire and if we ever go back to Provence, this is where we'll stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpreugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Every second of my stay at the Cadran Solaire I felt truly warm hospitality instead of other impersonal hotels. Clean, nice and comfortable rooms, silent and lovely garden and perfect restaurant. Owners really care how you feel during the stay and I am really thankful for this! Love Provence!

Room Tip: You can choose every room you want and all of them will be as excellent as you expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanisKonons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

There aren't many places where you can feel at home when you are thousands kilometers away. Jean-Claude and Elise just made this happen for our friends and us. The hospitality was excellent, and Jean-Claude was doing everything he can to make our stay fun and successful. The B&B is located very well, close major tourist attractions. The rooms were clean and spacious. I will definitively recommend anyone staying here.

David Ohayon,
Israel

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidOhayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We used the Solaire as a base for our 3 days stay in Provence. It was great! Owners are wonderful, breakfast good and the garden fabulous. True, not much in Graveson, but so much is close by and this was a relaxing oasis in our travels.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed in a deluxe room for 4 days in April; not a b&b but with more of a hotel feel, Le Cadran Solaire exceeded our expectations; engaged hosts, lovely room, peaceful surroundings with access to many provencal towns; you will not be disappointed- highly recommend.

Room Tip: pay extra for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labarb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

we stayed at the hotel for a full week. It is a lovely place with very comfortable rooms which give you a provencial feeling. the location is great because it is close to many"must see" sites in provence as avignion, les baux, camarge, luberon, mont vento, aradech, bonbon museam, pont du gard etc.
The rooms are lovely, furnished with a lot of thinking for both needs and feeling.
we had the family suite which was large and comfortable and was exactally what we expected and much more. we stayed with two kids and a baby 2 month old .Jaun claud and Elisa were so wonderful helping us with all our needs with the childrens and espacially the baby.
They also spent a lot of time helping us to plan our days giving us the directions and even checking for us in the web open hours etc.

we travel a lot and overall it was one of the best places we have been to.
we will surely recommande it to our friends and familly.

Room Tip: we have seen all the rooms in the hotel and they are all very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meitalTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graveson
2.5 mi away
Hotel du Moulin d'Aure
Hotel du Moulin d'Aure
#2 of 3 in Graveson
92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Mas des Amandiers
Le Mas des Amandiers
#1 of 3 in Graveson
113 reviews
3.5 mi away
Logis Castel Mouisson
Logis Castel Mouisson
#1 of 1 in Barbentane
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,053 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Clos des Cypres
Le Clos des Cypres
#1 of 5 in Graveson
100 reviews
2.5 mi away
Domaine de Fontbelle
Domaine de Fontbelle
#2 of 5 in Graveson
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cadran Solaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cadran Solaire

Property: Le Cadran Solaire
Address: 5 rue du Cabaret Neuf, 13690 Graveson, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Graveson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Graveson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Le Cadran Solaire Graveson, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing