We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tres bon”

Hotel Restaurant Bel Air
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Bel Air
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Jausiers
Reviewed 20 September 2012

As mentioned elsewhere very handy for the col de Bonette - the run down to here from the col is so beautiful (and not a steep and scary as the climb up the otherside). The are is simply stunning hence so many cyclists and motorbikes.

We arived at a decent time so managed to get garage parking (well, shed parking) for our motorbikes. The rooms were large well decorated and most importantly CLEAN the bathroom was a little small and the shutter door was a bit strange but I'd say interesting (as seems to be the case in France with many things - must be the home of the lateral thinker)

We negotaited a deal where we got diner B&B, but the evening meal was a 3 course take it or leaveit affair which worried me a little - shouldn't have, the food was superb, hearty and lots of it there was also an a la carte menu for those not on such a tight budget as ourselves. the view from the room was amazing and the bar was very comfortable.

Would return again for sure - great hotel and area for bikes and bikers

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank groovy1970s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

I cannot thank our hosts enough for the hospitality and help they showed us on our recent stay here. The staff went out of their way to help us plan our onward journey. The drinks in the bar with some locals was really fun. The beer at 11.3 percent was an experience that I won't forget in a hurry!

I really recommend this place. If im in town again its the only place ill stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Great location, we enjoyed this hotel and its very helpful hostess and its food. Very nice staff, excellent WiFi, very motorbike friendly. The room was perfect for our requirements and clean: Secure parking and garage is free. Good for touring the "Cols" in the area.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to bikers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_Road_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The hotel is situated just a few minutes outside the centre of Jausiers, very close to the road over Col de la Bonette. We stayed here for one night with our 2 bicycles (fairly securely stored in a locked garage next to the hotel) on a trip from Grenoble to Nice. Very pleasant hosts, clean and comfortable room with mountain views, ensuite with power shower. The hotel restaurant serves beer on tap and dinner was a simple set menu but good mountain fare which helped us climb Bonette the following day. Breakfast was quite simple (bread, ham, cheese), sadly no eggs (for those cyclists trying to bulk up on protein!).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mmverkerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisir si possible les chambres qui donnent sur le parking de derrière
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank voyageur1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank manuelsoub05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jausiers
0.0 mi away
Le Sans Souci
Le Sans Souci
#2 of 3 in Jausiers
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Morelia
Villa Morelia
#1 of 3 in Jausiers
343 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel de la placette
Hotel de la placette
#2 of 5 in Barcelonnette
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Barcelonnette
97 reviews
4.3 mi away
hotel restaurant du cheval blanc
hotel restaurant du cheval blanc
#5 of 5 in Barcelonnette
56 reviews
7.1 mi away
Marmotel
Marmotel
#1 of 9 in Pra Loup
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Bel Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Bel Air

Address: QT Sainte Anne, 04850 Jausiers, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Jausiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Jausiers
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant Bel Air 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Bel Air reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing