We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem with best value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Restanques de Moustiers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel is rated with 3 stars only but you get the feeling of a much higher value!
The room is very big and spacious, breakfast is good and parking is free.
Its a very good basis if you want to tour the Verdon canyon and the village Moustiers.
The staff was very helpful with advises about the tours in the region and booked for us dinner in a good restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aviz1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Les Restanques de Moustiers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Excellent venue for touring the area of the Gorge du Verdon. High quality room in a new build on the edge of town, only 10 mins walk to restaurants.

Good bed, good shower room; very clean and well appointed. Excellent breakfast choice; fresh fruits, ham, cheeses, eggs as well as breads and pastries; breakfast was very good value.

Good pool with sun loungers, big enough for a reasonable swim.

Highly recommended; far better than most mid price French hotels

Moustiers is the best place to stay in the Area; the other towns around were nowhere near as nice. Lovely to walk round and loads of places to eat.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have one of the best rooms with their own little sit out area at the front...lovel...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this quite new, modern, but very cozy hotel just outside of the town of Moustiers. It was a short 5 minute walk into town. The room was very comfortable and large!
The owners and workers were all very nice and very helpful in their suggestions of restaurants in town, etc. There is a swimming pool, but it was new and just opening around the time we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We used this hotel as base for a climbing excursion in the Gorges du Verdon (see Maison des Guides de Verdon, if you need a guide. They are based in La Palud. Took us climbing above the vultures ... heavens!)

It was wonderful. Bathrooms were spotless and modern. Rooms austerely decorated but perfectly comfortable.

Lovely terrace, very nice breakfast, easy parking.

We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahbboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Lovely hotel with very welcoming staff, good sized rooms with views from upper floor, good parking for motorbikes, small but warm pool, easy walk into moustiers which is stunning with loads of restaurants, gorges du verdon are amazing but you need at least a day, had eagles flying above us, great motor biking area too.

Room Tip: All rooms are good first floor get views but level access from car park
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downsgolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We expected this to be similar to Australian motel accommodation but it was much better. The service provided by all the staff far exceeded our expectations. We were given help with dinner recommendations and bookings and also the staff were very helpful about suggested drive routes and places to stop. Plenty of secure onsite parking. The breakfast room was very nice and the tables out on the terrace were great to sit at and use the free wifi over a glass of beer or a coffee after a day out. The location was excellent for a short stroll into Moustiers or a drive around the gorge.

Room Tip: All rooms look to be similar standard
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Very convenient location, easy to find with ample safe parking. Set on the edge of the town, access is much easier than in the town itself. Rooms are large, airy and extremely clean. We had a room at the front of the building on the ground floor. This included a small semi-private patio area, ideal for enjoying a very reasonably priced drink. The staff were, without exception, friendly
and perfectly able to converse in English when necessary, Breakfast, which we took outside, was excellent. Although no other meals were available, this was not a problem as there are a number of restaurants within a relatively short walk or drive. In particular we ate at La Treille Muscate and Ferme St Cecile, both were excellent but reservations are advisable.
There was a very inviting looking swimming pool but we didn't try it out..
Overall, a great find and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrackersouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moustiers Sainte-Marie
0.2 mi away
La Bastide de Moustiers
La Bastide de Moustiers
#2 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Colombier
Le Colombier
#1 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
541 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel des Gorges du Verdon
Hotel des Gorges du Verdon
#1 of 3 in La Palud sur Verdon
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Bastide du Paradou
La Bastide du Paradou
#6 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
127 reviews
4.7 mi away
Auberge des Salles
Auberge des Salles
#1 of 2 in Les-Salles-sur-Verdon
278 reviews
13.1 mi away
La Bastide du Calalou
La Bastide du Calalou
#1 of 1 in Moissac-Bellevue
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Restanques de Moustiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Restanques de Moustiers

Address: Route des gorges du Verdon, 04360 Moustiers Sainte-Marie, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Price Range: £84 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Restanques de Moustiers 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Les Restanques de Moustiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing