We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give this one a try!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Restanques de Moustiers
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Give this one a try!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Of all the hotels on our recent trip to Spain, Andorra & Southern France, this one was my favourite. We booked for only 2 nights so we could do the canyon drive but wish we had booked for longer. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was really excellent and the bed very comfortable. Our room opened onto a patio with good privacy. As others have mentionned, the breakfast buffet was excellent and much better than most French hotels. The pool is clean and very nice. The free wifi only works in the lobby and on the terrace but it is nice to sit on the terrace with a drink and your tablet. The village of Moustiers is walkable from the hotel but is uphill and part of the walk is on the road. The hotel has an excellent locked parking lot. The people running the hotel are friendly and very helpful with your travel and restaurant plans.

Room Tip: Get a room on the lower level opening onto the patio, not upper level by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    122
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
167
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel is rated with 3 stars only but you get the feeling of a much higher value!
The room is very big and spacious, breakfast is good and parking is free.
Its a very good basis if you want to tour the Verdon canyon and the village Moustiers.
The staff was very helpful with advises about the tours in the region and booked for us dinner in a good restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviz1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Excellent venue for touring the area of the Gorge du Verdon. High quality room in a new build on the edge of town, only 10 mins walk to restaurants.

Good bed, good shower room; very clean and well appointed. Excellent breakfast choice; fresh fruits, ham, cheeses, eggs as well as breads and pastries; breakfast was very good value.

Good pool with sun loungers, big enough for a reasonable swim.

Highly recommended; far better than most mid price French hotels

Moustiers is the best place to stay in the Area; the other towns around were nowhere near as nice. Lovely to walk round and loads of places to eat.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have one of the best rooms with their own little sit out area at the front...lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this quite new, modern, but very cozy hotel just outside of the town of Moustiers. It was a short 5 minute walk into town. The room was very comfortable and large!
The owners and workers were all very nice and very helpful in their suggestions of restaurants in town, etc. There is a swimming pool, but it was new and just opening around the time we were there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We used this hotel as base for a climbing excursion in the Gorges du Verdon (see Maison des Guides de Verdon, if you need a guide. They are based in La Palud. Took us climbing above the vultures ... heavens!)

It was wonderful. Bathrooms were spotless and modern. Rooms austerely decorated but perfectly comfortable.

Lovely terrace, very nice breakfast, easy parking.

We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahbboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Lovely hotel with very welcoming staff, good sized rooms with views from upper floor, good parking for motorbikes, small but warm pool, easy walk into moustiers which is stunning with loads of restaurants, gorges du verdon are amazing but you need at least a day, had eagles flying above us, great motor biking area too.

Room Tip: All rooms are good first floor get views but level access from car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downsgolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We expected this to be similar to Australian motel accommodation but it was much better. The service provided by all the staff far exceeded our expectations. We were given help with dinner recommendations and bookings and also the staff were very helpful about suggested drive routes and places to stop. Plenty of secure onsite parking. The breakfast room was very nice and the tables out on the terrace were great to sit at and use the free wifi over a glass of beer or a coffee after a day out. The location was excellent for a short stroll into Moustiers or a drive around the gorge.

Room Tip: All rooms look to be similar standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moustiers Sainte-Marie
0.2 mi away
Le Colombier
Le Colombier
#1 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Bastide de Moustiers
La Bastide de Moustiers
#2 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
474 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Bastide du Paradou
La Bastide du Paradou
#6 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Auberge des Salles
Auberge des Salles
#1 of 2 in Les-Salles-sur-Verdon
265 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel des Gorges du Verdon
Hotel des Gorges du Verdon
#1 of 3 in La Palud sur Verdon
204 reviews
13.1 mi away
La Bastide du Calalou
La Bastide du Calalou
#1 of 1 in Moissac-Bellevue
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Restanques de Moustiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Restanques de Moustiers

Property: Les Restanques de Moustiers
Address: Route des gorges du Verdon, 04360 Moustiers Sainte-Marie, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Restanques de Moustiers 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Les Restanques de Moustiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing