We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Restanques de Moustiers
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
562 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a few minutes walk from the centre of this charming village. The rooms are a good size and well appointed. Some of the rooms are located on the ground floor with small patio areas. Our room was equipped for wheelchair users. There is a pool area and terrace to the back of the hotel. Breakfast was good with freshly boiled eggs, and lovely breads and cheeses.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    120
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
161
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
groningen, netherlands
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel has very spacious rooms at a fair price given it's excellent location. Breakfast was very good though it adds 10,- per person per night to the bill. Nice to have a swimming pool as well. They serve nice local drinks for you to enjoy at the terrace. The best part is obviously the town and surroundings, great for a few holidays !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lombert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazan France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Concur with all other positive comments, wonderful, very helpful friendly staff, even phoning restaurants to make evening bookings for us. Rooms large & clean, lovely view from room & important, secure parking. Breakfast though average was sufficient but most important we had to cut short our stay and this was accepted with no (financial) problem.......... yes I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Bruno, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Located at about 10 min walk from Moustier with large, clean and comfortable rooms, nice hotel terrace and a superb pool. And on top of everything else, the service was perfect and we had the best breakfast of all our 2 weeks stay in Southern France. Great value!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Of all the hotels on our recent trip to Spain, Andorra & Southern France, this one was my favourite. We booked for only 2 nights so we could do the canyon drive but wish we had booked for longer. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was really excellent and the bed very comfortable. Our room opened onto a patio with good privacy. As others have mentionned, the breakfast buffet was excellent and much better than most French hotels. The pool is clean and very nice. The free wifi only works in the lobby and on the terrace but it is nice to sit on the terrace with a drink and your tablet. The village of Moustiers is walkable from the hotel but is uphill and part of the walk is on the road. The hotel has an excellent locked parking lot. The people running the hotel are friendly and very helpful with your travel and restaurant plans.

Room Tip: Get a room on the lower level opening onto the patio, not upper level by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel is rated with 3 stars only but you get the feeling of a much higher value!
The room is very big and spacious, breakfast is good and parking is free.
Its a very good basis if you want to tour the Verdon canyon and the village Moustiers.
The staff was very helpful with advises about the tours in the region and booked for us dinner in a good restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviz1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Excellent venue for touring the area of the Gorge du Verdon. High quality room in a new build on the edge of town, only 10 mins walk to restaurants.

Good bed, good shower room; very clean and well appointed. Excellent breakfast choice; fresh fruits, ham, cheeses, eggs as well as breads and pastries; breakfast was very good value.

Good pool with sun loungers, big enough for a reasonable swim.

Highly recommended; far better than most mid price French hotels

Moustiers is the best place to stay in the Area; the other towns around were nowhere near as nice. Lovely to walk round and loads of places to eat.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have one of the best rooms with their own little sit out area at the front...lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moustiers Sainte-Marie
0.2 mi away
Le Colombier
Le Colombier
#1 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Bastide de Moustiers
La Bastide de Moustiers
#2 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
462 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Bastide du Paradou
La Bastide du Paradou
#6 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Auberge des Salles
Auberge des Salles
#1 of 2 in Les-Salles-sur-Verdon
255 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel des Gorges du Verdon
Hotel des Gorges du Verdon
#1 of 3 in La Palud sur Verdon
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#8 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Restanques de Moustiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Restanques de Moustiers

Property: Les Restanques de Moustiers
Address: Route des gorges du Verdon, 04360 Moustiers Sainte-Marie, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Restanques de Moustiers 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Les Restanques de Moustiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing