We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Restanques de Moustiers
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this place! Spacious room with cute terrace; short 10 min walk to town; wonderful breakfast; friendly staff - what's not to like? Bonus points to the front desk attendant who gave us a great hiking recommendation!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank travelspinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    117
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
157
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyne And Wear
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A lovely hotel - a short walk into the centre of Moustiers. Great restaurants in the town especially Le Relais
Rooms very comfortable and breakfast on the terrace was a delight. Staff were friendly and very helpful
Would definitely go back

Room Tip: Wi fi available in the reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeTyneandWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The room was comfortable and well equipped. We had a small patio at the front with a table and a couple if chairs. The car park was nice and close. It doesn't have a restaurant but the town, which is beautiful, is close enough to choose from many restaurants. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very friendly staff, great location, very very clean, with laundry services. Plenty of parking and the staff was very helpful with our questions ( we had a lot). The breakfast was great and it is only a short 5-10 minute walk into town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikecartertennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
537 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a few minutes walk from the centre of this charming village. The rooms are a good size and well appointed. Some of the rooms are located on the ground floor with small patio areas. Our room was equipped for wheelchair users. There is a pool area and terrace to the back of the hotel. Breakfast was good with freshly boiled eggs, and lovely breads and cheeses.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
groningen, netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel has very spacious rooms at a fair price given it's excellent location. Breakfast was very good though it adds 10,- per person per night to the bill. Nice to have a swimming pool as well. They serve nice local drinks for you to enjoy at the terrace. The best part is obviously the town and surroundings, great for a few holidays !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lombert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazan France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Concur with all other positive comments, wonderful, very helpful friendly staff, even phoning restaurants to make evening bookings for us. Rooms large & clean, lovely view from room & important, secure parking. Breakfast though average was sufficient but most important we had to cut short our stay and this was accepted with no (financial) problem.......... yes I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moustiers Sainte-Marie
0.2 mi away
Le Colombier
Le Colombier
#1 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Bastide de Moustiers
La Bastide de Moustiers
#2 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Bastide du Paradou
La Bastide du Paradou
#6 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Auberge des Salles
Auberge des Salles
#1 of 2 in Les-Salles-sur-Verdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#7 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Clos des Iris
Le Clos des Iris
#4 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Restanques de Moustiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Restanques de Moustiers

Property: Les Restanques de Moustiers
Address: Route des gorges du Verdon, 04360 Moustiers Sainte-Marie, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Restanques de Moustiers 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Les Restanques de Moustiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing