We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room”
Review of La Bonne Auberge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Bonne Auberge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This hotel was nicer than I expected -- a good value. The hotel and the room feature hand-painted murals everywhere. Although the furniture was a mixture of attractive pieces and worn Ikea stuff, the room was clean and comfortable, with a good bathroom. Nice bed linens. The hotel is just a few minutes' walk from the center of Moustiers-Sainte-Marie, which is a storybook village. I didn't go into the pool, but it looked inviting. Ample parking across the street.

Supposedly, there was wifi in the lobby, but I couldn't get it to work.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank formershrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

A simple, clean hotel with a very nice terrace and pool. Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Wifi coverage is not good though, but it is good in reception and on the terrace. Own parking which is a Good Thing :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norwegiantourist_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Located only 3 blocks from the center of the old city, this hotel has a restaurant on the second floor, and rooms on the 3rd. The rooms are clean, quiet, and well-appointed. The pool is lovely and away from the tourist bustle of the street below.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CtFreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christiane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sudaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank festina07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chantal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moustiers Sainte-Marie
0.4 mi away
La Bastide de Moustiers
La Bastide de Moustiers
#2 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Colombier
Le Colombier
#1 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
559 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Bastide du Paradou
La Bastide du Paradou
#6 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les Restanques de Moustiers
Les Restanques de Moustiers
#3 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Clos des Iris
Le Clos des Iris
#4 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
150 reviews
13.4 mi away
La Bastide du Calalou
La Bastide du Calalou
#1 of 1 in Moissac-Bellevue
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bonne Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bonne Auberge

Address: avenue de Lerins | Quartier Saint Michel, 04360 Moustiers Sainte-Marie, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Hotel Class:2 star — La Bonne Auberge 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel 19 chambres. Restaurant avec terrasse et salle climatisée. Ouvert tous les midis et tous les soirs en saison (juillet-aout). Piscine accessible à débordement 12 x 6 m. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing