We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful small hotel in a beautiful village”
Review of Le Colombier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Colombier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Le Colombier was recommended by friends, and we found it to be a very convenient and comfortable place to spend our two nights in Moustiers Saint Marie. From the moment we walked in the atmosphere was warm and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and afforded a lovely view of the valley below the village. The front desk staff were welcoming and very helpful with directions and dining recommendations. Having come during the slow period their information about which shops and restaurants would be open was very helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the hotel have a beautiful view of the valley. The other side of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very nice stay and really worth the visit. It's so peaceful and quiet there.
A perfect stay for a very relaxing holiday!!

The breakfast was something to remember and highly recommended to take there. What a great view when you have it outside. We were lucky to be there in a not so crowded time...

Ask them to help you get advise for lunch and dinner! There are wonderful places to go to!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yashfeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Le Colombier hotel is situated at the outskirts of the beatifull small city of Mostieres-Sainte-Marie. The hotel is small and offers good rooms at an average price for this area. The main advantage of the hotel is it's location - very close to "Gorges du Verdon" ,which is a must when visiting Provence.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanij60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed with family for 2 nights.
the hotel is well located for Moustiers which in my opinion is one of the most beautiful villages in France. And also well located to visit the Verdon gorge. As of the hotel the rooms are tiny and so are the bathrooms. The carpets and bed covers are old and gives you unpleasant feeling. The beds are comfortable tough.
there is a very small pool in an nice position. To summerise not bad but nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in the hotel in 2 rooms for one night (parents and 2 teenagers). The location is ideal for touring the Verdon gorge and the lovely scenic village moustiers st. marie. The hotel personal was welcoming, friendly and helpfull.
The size of the rooms was reasonable .
We loved the peaceful grounds of the pool (we would loved getting towels for the pool which we didn't).
We would love staying here once more, if we'll ever visit this region again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doritka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The property itself is only a 10 minute walk to the beautiful town of Moustiers sainte Marie (5 mins to the first shop/restaurant) and is located in a quiet area.

The owners and staff are so welcoming and friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at ease and happy to advise and recommend as required.

The cleanliness throughout the property is very, very good and helps to make up for the short comings in the bed and bathroom decor which is a little 80's for my taste and somewhat dated.
Sleep quality was good, quiet A/C, in room safe and we had a nice terrace, there was no shower which was a shame although the bath did have a hand held shower attachment.

There is a small pool with loungers and hot tubs which again are extremely clean.

Breakfast is of good quality with tea, coffee, juice, bread, fruit, croissant, jam, cheese, yoghurt, cereal and boiled eggs.

The only reason I haven't given a five rating is because of the old, dated decor in the bed and bath room otherwise I think Le Colombier is a great place to stay (probably more of a b&b than a hotel) but i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMC_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel is located in a nice place where is easy to go to Moustiers St Marie, to lake St Croix or to Gorges du Verdon. The room was very clean and the hospitality of the owners let the place better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeMagnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moustiers Sainte-Marie
0.2 mi away
La Bastide de Moustiers
La Bastide de Moustiers
#2 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Restanques de Moustiers
Les Restanques de Moustiers
#3 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Bastide du Paradou
La Bastide du Paradou
#6 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel des Gorges du Verdon
Hotel des Gorges du Verdon
#1 of 3 in La Palud sur Verdon
233 reviews
4.8 mi away
Auberge des Salles
Auberge des Salles
#1 of 2 in Les-Salles-sur-Verdon
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Clos des Iris
Le Clos des Iris
#4 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Colombier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Colombier

Address: Saint Michel | Route des Gorges du Verdon, 04360 Moustiers Sainte-Marie, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
Price Range: £79 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Colombier 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Provence, located at Moustiers Sainte Marie, at the starting point of the Gorges du Verdon and 5 km from the lake of Sainte-Croix. Features swimming-pool, jacuzzi, tennis, parking private and garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Le Colombier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Colombier Moustiers Sainte Marie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing