We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be beat!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oppede
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Artisanales en Provence
Ranked #13 of 18 Oppede B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at LAeP in early October 2013. It's a bit challenging to find (be sure to get the GPS coordinates in advance) but it's a great find. I actually had the B&B rated appx 4.6, however, the hostess was really great and very accommodating to us. The only things that would be an improvement are (i) larger bed (double is fine but a queen size bed would be great) and (ii) a small refrigerator (to be able to keep wine or picnic food cool). Other than those two small things, we thought this was a great place and would certainly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiUMah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed in Les Artisanales en Provence for two nights in October, 2012. We had a bit of a problem finding the house so arrived quite late (22.15), but Annie was very kind to welcome us - even at that late hour. When we got up the next morning we had the first opportunity to see the beautiful house for the first time. It's such a gem, very much the best of the style you'd expect from an old farmhouse in Provence. Our room was very beautiful, tastefully presented and very clean. Breakfast was very tasty, served outside - a mixture of different breads, pastries and (home-made) jams. The hosts gave us some tips on some villages to visit in the region - absolutely stunning villages such as Menerbes, Lacoste, Gordes, Bonnieux to name but a few. We got back late in the afternoon and ate in the cute little Italian/mediterranean restaurant Annie's daughter runs beside the B&B.
I'd definitely recommend staying here as the setting, hosts, room and food all made for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rjdmccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Contrary to a lot of places, Les Artisanales en Provence lives up to the expectations created on its website. Everything looks exactly like the photos on the internet if not better but the lovely atmosphere is something that can not be captured by any media.
A beautiful house set in a tranquil village away from the maddening crowds of the Cote d'Azur being the perfect spot to explore the Luberon. It was great to come "home" every night after driving around all the villages in the area. There is only one room with a separate entrance so privacy is guaranteed. The room itself is spotlessly clean and lovely decorated and has got an amazing view (however the bed is only a double which can get a bit crammed with 2 people). Big fluffy towels in the bathroom are an extra bonus.
Breakfast is served outdoors by Annie, who takes pride in adding something different each day, such as cakes or other freshly baked delicacies.The attached restaurant serves very tasty food but since it is only open a few nights a week the Espositos are happy to recommend other places in the area.
This place is extremely good value and we wished we could have stayed longer! Highly recommeded

Room Tip: There is only one room so get in early.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed at Les Artisanales for two nights while on our honeymoon -- so glad we did. Tucked away in a quiet village, the house offered a peaceful, homey hideaway in the Luberon. The room itself, with its private entrance, honey-colored stone walls, and view of the fields, was charmingly but not fussily decorated, and immaculately maintained. And a wonderful value! We loved having our own private breakfast table outside in the sunshine under the arbor, complete with freshly baked cakes and tastings of multiple varieties of confitures.

We didn't have an opportunity to eat at the café itself, but we can definitely vouch for the quality of that amazing jam! The Espositos were kind enough to indulge our slightly crazy request to send a couple of cases of it to us in the States -- the shipping cost a fortune due to the weight, but it was well worth it for us to be able to share Les Artisanales' delicious products with our friends and family upon our return home (and of course, to keep some for ourselves as a souvenir of our lovely stay).

We're so glad we took a chance and went off the beaten path to stay here, and we highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank browneyedduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We needed a get-away, tranquility and some good food. Les Artisanales has got it all. The hosts are kind, the room is just right, lovely view, wonderful breakfast, and the lunch served at the restaurant is rural, simple and fresh.
A perfect spot for exploring Luberon.
And yes, the marmelade and the ice-cream is worth it, even if you dont stay the night. We hope to come back to this typical provence-rural-idyllic spot.
L and J, Denmark

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Unfortunately I had to cancel my stay here (with 2 weeks advance notice), and they were very understanding, and reimbursed in full (they were not obligated to do so). I'll rate the other aspects of this establishment when I can stay there, but I thought this level of customer service deserved a 5 star review.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fweffwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

For 8 years we have been visiting les Artisanales for their fantastic jams, marmalades and tapenades. Always friendly and if you visit in the morning you can usually find Gerard in the kitchen stirring one of his copper pots boiling up with the fruit of the season. The jars of their jam ( favourite is strawberry with mint and balsamic vinegar ) always end up in the suitcases of friends going back to Canada. Gorgeous setting at the foot of the Luberon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oppede hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Jardin D'ivana
Le Jardin D'ivana
#1 of 18 in Oppede
188 reviews
1.0 mi away
Domaine Les Roullets
Domaine Les Roullets
#3 of 18 in Oppede
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belle de Nuit Chambres d'Hotes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Mas Des Lones
Le Mas Des Lones
#8 of 18 in Oppede
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Petitons
Les Petitons
#1 of 1 in Oppede
62 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mas Dansavan
Mas Dansavan
#2 of 18 in Oppede
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Artisanales en Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Artisanales en Provence

Address: La Bastide des Minguets, 84580 Oppede, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Oppede
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Oppede
Price Range: £53 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Les Artisanales En Provence Oppede, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing