We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Le Mourre

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oppede
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Mourre
Ranked #12 of 19 Oppede B&B and Inns
Aarhus, Arhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed a week at Le Mourre - Le Pigeonnier in the summer 2013.

The owner was very helpful and polite which meant that the atmosphere was very pleasant.

The house was nice and adequately equipped. The best part were the views and the silence.

Luberon is a very exciting area.

We would definitely return to Le Mourre.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rune G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The most breath taking setting. The accommodation completely wonderful and well equipped. There was sensational view from every window. We will certainly be booking to stay there again. Thank you Vita

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoS597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Arrived from Hungary for a nice week, and this was one of our best vacation.
Just nice and easy , clean and beautiful environment, excellent reestaurant advices.
Thanks again Vctorine
Peter and Zsuzsa

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This was our 3rd stay at Le Mourre in 5 years. Each time we have stayed in the "Le Pigeonnier" unit. Although only a couple, we enjoy having the extra room and the use of 2 bathrooms. During our visits we have come to know Victorine Canac as a kind and courteous person who goes out of her way to make us feel welcome and to enjoy our stay. She is now more like a friend with a fine sense of humour, and we enjoy being challenged by her to improve our ‘basic’ French in conversations. Also she has helped us with restaurant and shopping recommendations for Paris.

Le Mourre is located near the small village of Oppede, a short 15 minute walk away where we would buy a ‘daily’ baguette at the boulangerie. We normally would use the kitchen for making our own breakfast which has been improved by the addition of an espresso machine. Also we would sometimes have dinner at Le Pigeonnier by buying locally prepared dishes from a speciality shop in Coustellet – a few kilometres away (e.g. beef bourguignon, vegetable ratatouille, potato gratin etc). It was so relaxing to sit outside Le Pigeonnier enjoying a pre-dinner drink whilst looking through the beautiful garden to the Petit Luberon hills. We have also tried excellent restaurants in neighbouring villages (the Verandah at Merbes and Auberge de la Bartavelle at Goult).

Over the years we have made day trips to such interesting cities as Avignon, Aix-en- Provence, Orange, Nimes and Arles. Or alternatively Le Mourre is very close to the beautiful hilltop villages of Gordes, Rouisson and Bonnieux. In all locations you are treated to the interesting history and culture of Provence (e.g. roman amphitheatres in Nimes and Arles).

The other simple pleasure we have enjoyed is to go for walks on quiet lanes around le Mourre enjoying the vineyards, olive groves and country life. It is just so relaxing.

We would highly recommend you stay at Le Mourre.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doyoulikeourname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Edward County
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed at Le Mourre for a week in May. Last year our vacation was delayed with the erupting volcano and the owner was kind enough to keep our reservation for this year so we could exeperience the Luberon as planned in 2010. We were not disappointed. The villa that we had was furnished beautifully with lots of space for 2 couples. We had an amazing patio where we spent every moment that we were at the villa sitting and enjoying the view of Le petite Luberon. We took walks and runs everyday along quiet country roads with vineyards, irises and poppies lining the lanes. We hiked up to Oppede le Vieux one morning to experience a France sunrise. The kitchen facilities were utilize from the amazing product that we picked up a local markets. There are great restaurants within a 20 minute drive in all directions. I couldn't even count the local wineries that we visited. Chatenauf de Pape wine region is worth the 1/2 drive. There is a town 5 minutes away where you can get petro, groceries, wash the vehicle and experience a great market also. The villa also has a lovely pool where you can float and look over the country side or rest on comfortable loungers and sip a glass of local wine.
Wonderful week, can't wait to return as France is my favourite country in Europe.

Room Tip: All the villas were beautifully decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EstherRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I also don't know what that person from NYork is talking about....we absolutely loved Le Mourre and the owner, Victorine Canac was delightful. The accommodation was fantastic, just a joy to come home to after a day exploring the Luberon. This would have to be one of the most beautiful areas in France. My husband, adult daughter and I had the best time at Le Mourre and would highly recommend it. Victorine has done a wonderful job in furnishing the apartments so beautifully and the views from the windows just took your breath away.
Thankyou Victorine.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseN_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I am not sure what happened with the reviewer who had a bad time with Ms. Canac. We found her to be a fabulous host. Victorina was always there when needed, but never intruded. The property is beautiful and our accomidation was superb- clean, well kept and comfortable. We were there for 2 weeks and wish we could have stayed on.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oppede hotels
0.0 mi away
Mas Dansavan
Mas Dansavan
#2 of 19 in Oppede
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Jardin D'ivana
Le Jardin D'ivana
#1 of 19 in Oppede
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domaine Les Roullets
Domaine Les Roullets
#3 of 19 in Oppede
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Belle de Nuit Chambres d'Hotes
0.0 mi away
Le Mas Des Lones
Le Mas Des Lones
#7 of 19 in Oppede
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Petitons
Les Petitons
#1 of 1 in Oppede
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mourre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mourre

Property: Le Mourre
Address: 84580 Oppede, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Oppede
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Oppede
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Le Mourre Oppede, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing