We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely family run hotel”
Review of Hotel Des Echevins

Hotel Des Echevins
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Des Echevins
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tarascon
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is an excellent family run hotel in the centre of Tarrascon which is near Avignon so very central for visiting the historic cities in the area. The food was excellent with Taureau meat served (this is an appellation controlee meat from the Camargue). A very friendly stay.

Room Tip: Probably a superior room as we had but expect they are all very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This no first class city type high rise hotel like Hilton but it has more of a family Inn character and charm that you eventually get used to. The breakfast was good and food was served promptly. Dinner was also very good and the family interact with you during and after meals.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABSaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2007

The lobby is pretty, the rooms are clean, and the breakfast is good, but hospitality and customer service are non-existent. Les Echevins evidently practices first-come, first-served. Don’t expect to get what you reserved. Our reservation for 3 nights and a place in their garage was made over the internet 2 months prior to our trip. Their e-mail responses to us stated, “Rates are 70 euros for the room. . . .” and “We also reserve a place in the garage.” When we arrived, another guest had requested to extend his stay. As a result, we had an inferior room (60 euros) and no parking space – and were told they did not reserve garage spaces. No one apologized or offered any concessions to make up for not honoring the room/garage as reserved, except to say we could leave if we wanted. We did shorten our stay. Tarascon is a small town that is centrally located for touring Provence. For a friendly, wonderful place to dine, see our review of the Terminus Hotel restaurant. If the hotel is anything like the restaurant, it would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcp07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
225
Reviewed 8 October 2003

Most tourists who go to the Provence, stay only one or maximum a few days in the same town, then move on to the next one. We however found it more comfortable to stay in the village of Tarascon. All the interesting places to see in the Provence are within a few hours driving from this village, which in itself is worth a visit. Moreover, we happened to find a charming little hotel called Hotel des Echevins, situated in a renovated 18th century house. The hotel is run by 1 family, of which the son is the cook and a very good one too. If, like we did, you stay for more than a few days, you will find yourself accepted as part of the family, when you have your pastis with the chef or spend a few hours after dinner with the owners on the hotel's terrace.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mario T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
102
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarascon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Viaduc
Hotel du Viaduc
#4 of 8 in Tarascon
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 8 in Tarascon
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Mas D'Arvieux
Mas D'Arvieux
#1 of 4 in Tarascon
99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Mas de Lilou
Le Mas de Lilou
#2 of 4 in Tarascon
36 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Les Mazets des Roches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Des Echevins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Des Echevins

Address: 26 boulevard Itam, 13150 Tarascon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Tarascon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tarascon
Price Range: £64 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Des Echevins 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Des Echevins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Echevins Hotel
Hotel Des Echevins Tarascon, Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing