We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos de La Tuiliere
Ranked #2 of 16 Grignan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Just returned from a 6 night stay at Le Clos de la Tuilliere, in Grignan. We booked it off the Grignan website. What a fabulous hidden gem this B&B is. It's situated in a small hamlet about 30 minutes walk from the village, so a car is pretty essential. We did walk it into the village a couple of times and found it no real hardship. Our hosts, Corinne and Laurent were excellent and made our stay a real pleasure. Both speak English very well although they say different! All rooms have a different theme, and we stayed in the Afrique bedroom, whic was a huge colourful room, very clean, complete with en-suite and different artefacts depicting Africa. The swimming pool is excellent and there are sunloungers for the use of guests. Breakfast is typical for the area, bread, honey, home made jam, fruit juice and coffee. Dinner is available at an extra cost. We dined in one night and had a superb 5 course meal cooked by Corinne. All in all, a wonderful B&B to holiday at, and should we return to Grignan, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Le Clos de La Tuiliere
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lumineuses. 2 chambres au rez donc accessibles aux personnes à mobilité réduite et 2 à l'étage.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1Kayki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLOSTUIL, Propriétaire at Le Clos de La Tuiliere, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank guillaume p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Clémentine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLOSTUIL, Propriétaire at Le Clos de La Tuiliere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre Afrique et à nos yeux celle qui nous semblait la plus appropriée...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eeckhoutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLOSTUIL, Propriétaire at Le Clos de La Tuiliere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascalhesbeen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLOSTUIL, Propriétaire at Le Clos de La Tuiliere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yves V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLOSTUIL, Propriétaire at Le Clos de La Tuiliere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grignan
1.3 mi away
Le Clair de la Plume
Le Clair de la Plume
#1 of 7 in Grignan
619 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Bastide de Grignan
La Bastide de Grignan
#4 of 7 in Grignan
148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Manoir de la Roseraie
Manoir de la Roseraie
#2 of 7 in Grignan
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Le Moulin De Valaurie
Le Moulin De Valaurie
#1 of 3 in Valaurie
272 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sevigne
Hotel Sevigne
#3 of 7 in Grignan
145 reviews
5.6 mi away
Le Mas De Fanny
Le Mas De Fanny
#1 of 2 in Chantemerle-les-Grignan
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos de La Tuiliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos de La Tuiliere

Address: 80 Hameau de la Grande Tuiliere, 26230, Grignan, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Grignan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Grignan
Price Range: £101 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps from the castle of GRIGNAN, in the middle of the Tricastin's slopes, between truffle oaks and fields of lavender, enter this body of farm of 17th entirely renovated, made in beautiful stones from the Drome. You will be able to benefit from the user-friendliness of the places, our flowered court or the various activities placed at your disposal: do not hesitate to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Clos de La Tuiliere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing