We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and best for popular hikes”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lom
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Memurubu Turisthytte
Ranked #9 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Lom
Reviewed 9 December 2011

The lodge is placed in a beautiful and central location in Jotunheimen national park, Norway's most popular and spectacular park. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Food is reasonable and you can make sandwiches for the day hike as is customary in such lodges in Norway. the hosts are very nice and helpful. The lodge location is excellent. two very popular trails start right out the door and others not so far away. You can spend a week there with lots to do.
Important to know: getting to the lodge is only by boat that goes there two three time a day. Check the schedule before you go, or you will be forced to sleep at the boat house waiting for the next day! overall - it is a magical place in the heart of nature and perfectly designed for all type of hikers.

Room Tip: Check the boat schedule before you go. Family rooms are large and overlooking the lake and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamar1_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Petter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 504oscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ga voor een privé kamer. Geeft zo veel meer sfeer dan een slaapzaal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Harald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: A conseiller à l'arrivée de la rando avant retour par bateau le lendemain matin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BAKETATON2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank katinka1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lom hotels
0 mi away
Kvila Turistheim
Kvila Turistheim
#1 of 1 in Garmo
25 reviews
0 mi away
Elveseter Hotel
Elveseter Hotel
#2 of 2 in Boverdalen
135 reviews
0 mi away
Fossheim Turisthotell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Leirvassbu Fjellstue
Leirvassbu Fjellstue
#1 of 2 in Boverdalen
33 reviews
0 mi away
Roisheim Hotel & Skysstasjon
Roisheim Hotel & Skysstasjon
#2 of 2 in Boverdalen
9 reviews
0 mi away
Kvaale Gard
Kvaale Gard
#2 of 4 in Lom
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memurubu Turisthytte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memurubu Turisthytte

Address: Jutenheimen National Park NO 2686, Lom, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Lom
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Lom
Also Known As:
Memurubu Turisthytte Norway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing