We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Pinto
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Moura(Moura)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heredero Hotel(Olivenza)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solar Dos Mascarenhas(Vila Vicosa)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Planicie Hotel Rural(Monsaraz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
143
24
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
24
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barrooftop terraceattention to detailbreakfast was excellentwalled villageon arrivalinside the city wallsspectacular viewslovely churchopposite the churchunique hotelsurrounding countrysidecomfortable bedair conold buildingliving roomcolonies
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Everything was so wonderful that we temporarily forgot we were in Portugal. Don't get me wrong, I love my country, but its rare to find an establishment of such great taste and wonderful service. The whole experience is rather reminiscent of a riad in Marrakech.

The five rooms are each decorated differently and each one is wonderful. Makes you want to stay five nights, one in each room! Special highlight: the waterfall showers in two of the rooms.

Gilberto was attentive and sweet and a source of good recommendations. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdcunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This small town house by the church hides five well styled bedrooms and a friendly, courteous welcome. The detail of the refurbishment carried out over the last three years is remarkable and Gilberto and Juan have created a really comfortable, artistic ambience. The village is wonderful and the hotel matches it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a nice small hotel. The rooms are all decorated in antiques. The public areas are very nice and comfortable. Honesty bar is well stocked. Very good breakfast. Nice management.

Please note that the suite is not a suite by the definition of Wikipedia: “Suites offer multiple rooms, with more space and furniture than a standard hotel room. In addition to one or more beds and bedroom fixtures, a suite includes a living room or sitting room, sometimes with a couch that converts into a bed.” Our supposed suite had a 4 poster bed, view to the plaza and church which would be ideal on celebration days (excepting possibly noise?). It should be called a delux or premier room.

Due to the weather, we did not get to visit the rooftop view as others have mentioned. .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbertolott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Located at the top of the city right across the street from the little church, this place couldn't have been any prettier. The rooms were all newly refurbished and the whole house is very creatively and artistically designed. After driving all over Portugal, this was one of our favorite stops and definitely one of the most beautiful castle towns we've ever seen. Lovely!!

Room Tip: Stay here.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFinePairOfGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We've been coming to this beautiful medieval village on top of a hill for years and so happy to find the perfect place to stay. Absolutely every detail perfect from the honesty bar to the comfy 4 poster bed to the wonderful cascade shower in the bathroom (stayed in Dili) . And great location right in front of the church

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaandPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews