We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Gem”
Review of Aventura Bar

Aventura Bar
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Salema
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little Gem”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We've been back to Salema for the past 3 years and we always look forward to a pre dinner cocktail in the fab little bar... Great virgin stuff for the kids too, 'safe sex on the beach' a hit!!

Helpful?
Thank KesKennard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    23
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spital wirral
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bizarre place good atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

It's about as big as your kitchen but a decent atmosphere
Not my favourite mojito by a long stretch but a nice pint and friendly owners

Helpful?
Thank Simonas2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Favourite smallest bar in the world”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Karl and the team at Aventura make great cocktails and the bar is always buzzing and lively - even though only holds about 10 people. Check it out - and try the caipirinha.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank family-man-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Processo as dusk”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have been going to Salema for the past 5 years with my family and the one thing we love to do at the end of the day is to go to Aventura Bar at the end of our day at the beach. Its very small but the owners (Karl & Sue) are great and they make amazing cocktails. You will always leave in good form :) a touch of class hidden away from the maddening crowds. My Son 'Heineken' especially like it :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Karl and Zoe really make you want to keep going back. The cocktails are done quickly (if not too busy) and are lovely! Really what you want on holiday. The location isn't perfect, as it is quite small inside and if you go outside you are basically on a road (not a busy road but still). It would be even better on the beach. However, great value and perfect cocktails so it doesn't get much better than that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aventura Bar also viewed

Salema, Faro District
 
Salema, Faro District
Salema, Faro District
 

Been to Aventura Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing