We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot be recommended!”
Review of Himalaya

Himalaya
Ranked #35 of 126 Restaurants in Lisburn
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Cuisines: Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: This Restaurant Serve Chicken ,lamb ,vegetables And King Prawns Bangladeshi,indian,pakistani,nepalese And European Style Food.we Severe From Fresh Ingredient Every Day.monday-sunday.award Winning Restaurant One Of The Old Restaurant.
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We tried Himalaya on a Living Social voucher having promised ourselves a visit on many previous occasions. Sadly the experience was less than enjoyable. The atmosphere was poor and service lacking. Only the chicken bhuna lived up to our expectations of the voucher meals, while popadoms, an extra, were quite good. A very definite one-of experience, not to be repeated or recommended.

1  Thank AbuDhabiGeorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulal T, Chef at Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Customer were looking for King prawns dishes I have said is not on this offer. I have explain them also your offer was meal for two starters main and rice for £12.00 but king-prawns dish alone £12.95,we can not afford to serve that sorry they have order some things else that's why I think they are not happy !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have eaten in this restaurant and ordered takeaway many times over the past 15 years or so. The food has always been consistently of a very high standard and the portion sizes are fantastic value for money. The staff are very friendly and being offered free refreshment whilst waiting for a takeaway is a great touch. We will continue to return and always recommend this fantastic restaurant to our friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elglobo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Ate here on a living social deal recently. The restaurant was drab and absolutely freezing. There were two small heaters trying to heat the place. I ate the whole meal with my coat on. The staff were friendly but inexperienced, when we complained about the cold we were told 'wait till you go to the toilets'!. This said the food was excellent, very tasty and plenty of it. I think this is a take away trying to act like a dine in. I recommend the food but only as a take away option. Menu is bright orange which makes it really difficult to read.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulal T, Chef at Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Living social only for sit in only .Customer ask the girl Can we get living social delivery which is not on this offer,girl said to her we can not do that ,if we do we have to do it for some one else also we will break the rules .They said if you don't delivery the food we will write over the internet people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

People write so many things about others.But I want write some thing which is true .It was pleasure to eat here average price of the food is okay. nice to eat sit down but we order take away.portion is big . However we will bring more friends .

Thank archanarani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We order grabe one meal for two pop ,staters , main meal ,rice and naan for £15.00 good value.we will be back and we recommend friends.Nice peoples from Bangladesh friendly.You can bring your own.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Himalaya also viewed

Lisburn, County Antrim
Lisburn, County Antrim
 

Been to Himalaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing