We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of Himalaya

Himalaya
Ranked #50 of 118 Restaurants in Lisburn
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Cuisines: Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: This Restaurant Serve Chicken ,lamb ,vegetables And King Prawns Bangladeshi,indian,pakistani,nepalese And European Style Food.we Severe From Fresh Ingredient Every Day.monday-sunday.award Winning Restaurant One Of The Old Restaurant.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I ordered a takeaway meal for my my partner & I after a less than pleasing experience at the New Tandoori on the same street.

We had a Lamb Dhansak with pilau rice & a Chicken Tikka Kebab with Chips. The food was good, the staff friendly & the service prompt. We will definitely eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A_Lewlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great food. Reasonable price. Used this place when I was let down by another local Indian. Chilli Naan breads are great, would blow your head off.

Thank jonnytheking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Visited here using a living social voucher. Food was lovely and plenty of it - very evident that they use very good quality meat)! Best onion bhaji and peshwari naan I have tasted. I was very surprised at the portion size given that it was a voucher deal. Extras were very reasonable. The owner is super friendly and it was lovely having a chat with him this evening. I do agree that the restaurant was cold tonight but as soon as we had arrived extra heaters were turned on which didnt take long to take the chill off (it wouldnt make sense to keep the restaurant fully heated on quiet week nights). We have reserved again to celebrate my birthday with friends. In the current climate I think it is a great shame that people feel the need to post very poor reviews for what appears to be minor issues...in no way do i think this restaurant deserves only 2/5 stars.
Thank you for a lovely meal tonight,see you again in a few weeks!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LJ_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We tried Himalaya on a Living Social voucher having promised ourselves a visit on many previous occasions. Sadly the experience was less than enjoyable. The atmosphere was poor and service lacking. Only the chicken bhuna lived up to our expectations of the voucher meals, while popadoms, an extra, were quite good. A very definite one-of experience, not to be repeated or recommended.

1  Thank AbuDhabiGeorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulal T, Chef at Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Customer were looking for King prawns dishes I have said is not on this offer. I have explain them also your offer was meal for two starters main and rice for £12.00 but king-prawns dish alone £12.95,we can not afford to serve that sorry they have order some things else that's why I think they are not happy !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have eaten in this restaurant and ordered takeaway many times over the past 15 years or so. The food has always been consistently of a very high standard and the portion sizes are fantastic value for money. The staff are very friendly and being offered free refreshment whilst waiting for a takeaway is a great touch. We will continue to return and always recommend this fantastic restaurant to our friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elglobo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Himalaya also viewed

Lisburn, County Antrim
Lisburn, County Antrim
 
Hillsborough, County Down
Lisburn, County Antrim
 

Been to Himalaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing