We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisburn
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed in mid May.
We had requested a top floor room after a disastrous stay at a different, and very noisy, Premier Inn the night before. This was standard Premier Inn layout with friendly staff, a good bar and restaurant; there is nothing else within walking distance.
Did the trick for budget accommodation.

Room Tip: top floor seemed to reduce noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    227
    83
    20
    15
See reviews for
252
167
37
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a family room which was big enough for us all to move around. Very clean, comfortable beds and pleasant staff. The restaurant attached to hotel was good for an evening meal but breakfast wasn't as good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I used to stay in Premier Inn's exclusively (my old company had account cards) but in my new job we do not have accounts so I chose a different hotel chain. I do this as I'm guaranteed the room will have air conditioning, there will be a lift for upstairs rooms & I earn loyalty points. These are not guaranteed at P.I.
Having said that I was pleasantly surprised at this one, there was a lift & the room had much needed air conditioning. Still no loyalty points, though.
The receptionist was extremely friendly & helpful, the room was nice, typical Premier Inn but you know what you are getting. Dining was also OK, 'Table, Table' Resturant has limited choice but it was cooked nicely & served promptly.
All in all I would recommend this hotel to either business users (like me) or families who need to stay in the area.
Good one, Premier Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dp1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laois
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

great stay in hotel with 3 kids. staff were extremely helpful and chatty to us and not forgetting the kids. hotel restaurant was great bargain for dinner, £10 for 2 course meal and £4 for childs meal with 2 sides. would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed one night with three other adults and 3 kids in two family rooms. Hotel spotlessly clean and rooms comfortable. The staff were absolutely fantastic. The breakfast was fab too, def as good as some of NIs best hotels. Will def be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Good location. Great big car park. Free wifi. Clean hotel. Lovely staff. Rooms are lovely.
Price was very reasonable. This hotel ticked all the boxes.
Can't comment on breakfast or dinner as had a fussy child and adult. Definitely stay there again if I'm ever up that way.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was my 3rd time staying here , previous stays had been ok .
On arrival check in desk was empty , so waited , receptionist arrived to tell us the room might not be ready , even though we had arrived after 2 pm .
On checking with cleaners we were given the ok , and sent to room .
Downstairs hallways had a really unpleasant smell , thankfully we were on first floor .
Opened room and found that previous room occupant had left their used underwear on bathroom floor , might have been nice if cleaners had of picked them up?
returned later and settled in , but were awakened by noisy guest in hall at about 1am , followed by fire alarm being set off .
Everybody left rooms to discover that it was a false alarm , somebody had broken the glass .
returned to sleep to be woken again by more noisy guests returning to rooms approx 3 am .
Nobody at reception mentioned anything about " good nights sleep guarantee " but overheard it being mentioned as a guest was leaving .
I had to ask about it , and although I had prepaid , was told it would be credited back .
In general spent a miserable night at this hotel , it seems to have really gone downhill .

Room Tip: best tip :try somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisburn
Down Royal House
#2 of 2 in Lisburn
27 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,532 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beechlawn House Hotel
#37 of 44 in Belfast
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
Address: 136-144 Hillsborough Road, Lisburn BT27 5QY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Lisburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Lagan, near to Lisburn Castle Gardens and Lagan Valley LeisurePlex ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel Lisburn
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing