We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Loved the fact that they provided so many pillows though bed a bit firm for my taste. The shower was excellent with plenty of hot water. Air con worked well. The inn is quite fresh and new. The noisy neighbours rolling in at 4am raising the roof meant we didn't need to set the alarm for an early start but that is not Premier's fault. Good value for money. Perfect for a naughty weekend given what they stock in the snack machine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman M, Manager at Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Lisburn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights while attending a family wedding nearby. Found the rooms spacious, clean and comfortable, although short on the complimentary toiletries (soap dispenser attached to the wall!), you get what you pay for and at these prices, it's good value for money. Hotel food also decent enough for the price and there is a pleasant outside seating area for when the weather is okay. The hotel is in a good location within walking distance (5 to 10 mins) of nearby shops and Lisburn Town with good transport links. The local taxi company is also very reliable and reasonable. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman M, Manager at Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thanks for your feedback regarding Premier Inn name Lisburn. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel met your expectations. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed in mid May.
We had requested a top floor room after a disastrous stay at a different, and very noisy, Premier Inn the night before. This was standard Premier Inn layout with friendly staff, a good bar and restaurant; there is nothing else within walking distance.
Did the trick for budget accommodation.

Room Tip: top floor seemed to reduce noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a family room which was big enough for us all to move around. Very clean, comfortable beds and pleasant staff. The restaurant attached to hotel was good for an evening meal but breakfast wasn't as good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I used to stay in Premier Inn's exclusively (my old company had account cards) but in my new job we do not have accounts so I chose a different hotel chain. I do this as I'm guaranteed the room will have air conditioning, there will be a lift for upstairs rooms & I earn loyalty points. These are not guaranteed at P.I.
Having said that I was pleasantly surprised at this one, there was a lift & the room had much needed air conditioning. Still no loyalty points, though.
The receptionist was extremely friendly & helpful, the room was nice, typical Premier Inn but you know what you are getting. Dining was also OK, 'Table, Table' Resturant has limited choice but it was cooked nicely & served promptly.
All in all I would recommend this hotel to either business users (like me) or families who need to stay in the area.
Good one, Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dp1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

great stay in hotel with 3 kids. staff were extremely helpful and chatty to us and not forgetting the kids. hotel restaurant was great bargain for dinner, £10 for 2 course meal and £4 for childs meal with 2 sides. would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed one night with three other adults and 3 kids in two family rooms. Hotel spotlessly clean and rooms comfortable. The staff were absolutely fantastic. The breakfast was fab too, def as good as some of NIs best hotels. Will def be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisburn
Down Royal House
#2 of 2 in Lisburn
30 reviews
Beechlawn House Hotel
#38 of 45 in Belfast
257 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel

Address: 136 - 144 Hillsborough Road, Lisburn BT27 5QY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Lisburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisburn
Price Range: £49 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Lagan, near to Lisburn Castle Gardens and Lagan Valley LeisurePlex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel Lisburn
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing