We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality stay for very low cost!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I wanted to take my partner away overnight for a nice meal and a few drinks. As i've stayed in Premier Inns before I went on to their website to see where else in NI they had hotels... and found Lisburn. Very low price for one night for two adults AND it was a Saturday night! We received a very warm welcome from the girl on reception who informed us of their comfortable night sleep guarantee and the facilities to eat within the hotel too. Our room was VERY clean and spacious and the bed was SO comfortable. The bathroom even had shower cream and I was very happy with the tea and coffee facilities with mugs and glasses to use. The girl at reception even booked us a taxi to take us out for our meal... VERY helpful indeed. We didn't eat at the hotel, but would def try the breakfast sometime as it looked delicious. All in all we had a WONDERFUL stay and would DEF go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellers1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Although I haven't been for a while I've spent quite a few nights there and of the six or so Premier Inns I've stayed in this one is clearly the best. Excellent staff at all levels, beautiful food and fine rooms. I hope I get the chance to go again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvorD1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at Premier Inn Lisburn - Place was tidy, Fresh and the staff were very warm and welcoming.

The food was great as you would expect and the room tidy and fresh. Even enjoyed the Horses outside.

I always choose premier inn and would be happy to recommend them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I spent 2 days here with my daughters. I really liked the hotel, but was very disappointed with the restaurant (The Linen House).

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We had a room on the 1st floor, with a double and 2 single beds. The room was very quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size, but the soap dispenser didn't work. I reported it on the second morning, and the receptionist offered to come and look at it straight away. As the girls were still dressing, I declined the offer, and the receptionist said he'd report it. But it didn't get fixed during our stay.

The restaurant was very disappointing. Although breakfast was All You Can Eat, the fact that we had to order cooked food meant that we weren't inclined to order as much as we wanted.

Service was not good at dinner. On the first night, the waitress forgot my drink; and on the second night, the waitress didn't return after we got our main course. I had to order desserts at the bar, and had to pay at the bar.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay; but we felt let down by the restaurant.

Room Tip: We were in 128, and it was fine
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Good clean rooms with friendly and helpful staff. Would definately stop here again. We were visting Belfast and just needed an overnight stop. This was ideally positioned and far cheaper than stopping in the city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

42 of us stayed whilst attending the UK Pipe Band Championships at Stormont Park. The hotel was great and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We had a lot of very excited young people beween 13-19 in our group along with some parents and this hotel suited our needs perfectly we will definately be rebooking for next year.
The Linen House restaurant next door was excellent and manged to fit us in for our evening meals, the menu had something for everyone even the fussiest of eaters - again the staff were absolutely brilliant! Breakfast was great too, with a good selection.
The staff at this hotel/restaurant are among the most helpful and friendly I have come across anywhere, nothing was too much trouble and I cannot praise them enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AquaMarinaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was lovely with very friendly staff. The restaurant next door was not very good though. The breakfast was inedible which was a shame and the staff don't seem to want customers. We would go to the hotel again no problem but never to the restaurant. Rooms are clean and spacious and very quiet and restful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaroiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisburn
Down Royal House
#2 of 2 in Lisburn
28 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,584 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beechlawn House Hotel
#37 of 44 in Belfast
254 reviews
Balmoral Hotel
#38 of 44 in Belfast
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel

Address: 136 - 144 Hillsborough Road, Lisburn BT27 5QY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Lisburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisburn
Price Range: £52 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Lagan, near to Lisburn Castle Gardens and Lagan Valley LeisurePlex. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel Lisburn
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing