We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unreal!! Cant wait to come back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brookhall Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brookhall Cottages
kirchwood11
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unreal!! Cant wait to come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

Brookhall cottages looked so lovely on the website and boy it didn’t disappoint. Our lovely hostess Pauline went out of her way to make us feel very welcome to her beautiful country Estate. Pauline and Sam enjoyed filling us in on the history of the local area and the estate and the work they have put into the property and lands...indeed their pride was well deserved. This is a very special place! On to the cottages absolutely charming we were glad they were so busy that we had only one option available as I couldn’t have chosen which of the 3 to pick!! The quality of the décor and period features makes this place really stand out. They are definitely value for money a place like this in England would be double the money! Well done guys we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

Very comfortable cottage in a beautiful farm setting with animals grazing and close by to city shops and leisure facilities. Everything we could want in a short break and a very helpful owner who was always on hand to give us advice on the local area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazcoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

very nice cottage wonderful location. my three year old son enjoyed the animals v much

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen580406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

We were amazed by Brookhall Farm cottages. The price was very reasonable, and it surpassed our expectations. We stayed in the Gate Lodge. It has 2 double rooms, but easily slept 5 of us there, with camp beds added, at no extra charge. It is clean and spacious. It was well-equipped for self-catering - including pans, and even tea and sugar and oil for cooking (and a dishwasher)! We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is wanting a break. It is situated out in the countryside - so you would need a car if you were staying there. But will a car, everywhere is easily accessible - Belfast takes about half an hour.

Overall, we were happy with our stay and would recommend it to others. I am sure we will be staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisburn
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
3.1 mi away
Down Royal House
Down Royal House
#2 of 2 in Lisburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
4.7 mi away
Dunhill Cottage
Dunhill Cottage
#1 of 1 in Hillsborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Overdale House
Overdale House
#6 of 6 in Lisburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Brookhall Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookhall Cottages

Property: Brookhall Cottages
Address: 2 Horse Park | Magheragall, Lisburn BT28 2QU, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Lisburn
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Lisburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brookhall Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Lisburn, Northern Ireland, Brookhall offer a choice of quality and comfortable self-catering holidays homes and accommodation. The cottages are set in an attractive countryside location complete with an open farm. Brookhall has three separate cottages each with two bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Brookhall Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookhall Cottages Lisburn, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing