We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little gem of a B & B. Great stay! Would recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Overdale House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Overdale House
Ranked #6 of 6 Lisburn B&B and Inns
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful little gem of a B & B. Great stay! Would recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed here a few weekends ago and had a great time. I'd booked in with several members of family coming over from England over 2 different days and we had no issues at all. Rooms were exactly as described in terms of the beds we needed, baby / toddler requirements etc

Susan is a lovely hostess and welcomed us straight away and showed us around. The hotel itself is a lovely and clean place with a great lounge with an open fire. The breakfast room is a big bright conservatory type room with fresh juice and all types of cereals available which you help yourself to. The cooked breakfast was quick to arrive and delicious and hot.

Rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable (we had the family room which was perfect). All our family members that stayed had an en suite bathroom too.

The rate of the rooms is excellent value and we'll definitely be booking in again when we go back to lovely Ireland. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetravellling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    12
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
potrush co antrim n ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

my friend jimmy and i stayed here for two nights it was very homely roomwas nice good beds but a little small breakfast was good but no tomatoes or soda bread served as an ex guest house owner i was surprised at this service good twin room was £40 good value for money would recommend

Room Tip: choose an upstairs room for more space and better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanette021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

My sister and I had the pleasure of staying here in April this year. The weather was fantastic and Trev took good care of us. Susan and Malcolm were lovely and very friendly. Breakfast was perfect. Would definatley come back here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helenm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

I had to review this guesthouse as I was very impressed with everything about it. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. They offer quality service,great breakfast and are a really friendly couple. I will definitely be returning as I enjoyed my stay. The price for a double room was £40 and we found that very reasonable as everywhere else was so expensive. I would highly recommend this place . Thanks

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela6496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

This is our 2nd time staying at Overdale House and cant wait to make it our 3rd. We just love the warm welcome you get on arrival to start with. Breakfast is fabulous, rooms spotless, plenty of parking space. Love the friendliness and warmth of the place. Cant wait to go back in May. So relaxing!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papajoe001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisburn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

fantastic stay was a great service and the owners where also great fun too!! the place has everything including bar and full sky sports ( a must for us football people) !!! i told them i would report back on this website of their great service.. they also informed me that the 1 bad review on this site was an unpaying guest that threated to ruin their otherwise perfect reputation by giving a terrible review!!! yet again well recommended and value for money too!! thanks..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmullet-vtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

Myself and 3 others stayed here for 3 memorable nights! The owners are very friendly and welcolming, we made ourselves at home quite easliy at night time by the open fire with sky tv!! The rooms were beyond what I expeccted considering the rates were the cheapest around!! Breakfast was gorgous and served fresh and quite promplty by lovely polite staff!! Free wifi and double bed etc etc we couldn't have had a nicer stay nearwhere else!! I true credit to the owners and to Lisburn. I would highly reccomened and will definately be back, thanks

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Banabum007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisburn
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
5.1 mi away
Down Royal House
Down Royal House
#2 of 2 in Lisburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.2 mi away
Beechlawn House Hotel
Beechlawn House Hotel
#36 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#16 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
3.8 mi away
Brookhall Cottages
Brookhall Cottages
#1 of 2 in Lisburn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
4.0 mi away
Greenmount B&B
Greenmount B&B
#16 of 51 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overdale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overdale House

Property: Overdale House
Address: 150 Belsize Road, Lisburn BT27 4DR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Lisburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lisburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Overdale House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overdale House Lisburn, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing