We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overdale House
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel(Lisburn)(Great Value!)
US$111
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
US$203
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$131
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
24
20
4
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
20
4
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfastsome tlcsky tvfamily roomstayed here for two nightsb broom was cleanwalk in showernight's sleepattending a weddingan evening mealnorthern irelandsusanmotelbelfasttaxisbath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at the Overdale as we had a function at the Hilden Brewery. It is couple of miles to walk, which was fine. The room suited the purpose of somewhere to lay our heads at the end of the night but I wouldn't have any inclination to return. The breakfast was included in the price but was served between 8 and 9. Unfortunately we missed it and had to check out at 10am which wasn't good for the hangover. At 40 pounds per night, its decent value

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The location was difficult to find at night. Limited choice and short time for breakfast between 8 to 9, we had to check out by 10 am. The heating was switched off early at night. The only good thing, wifi available in room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HamsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We booked in for 4 nights but one night was too many, we checked out the next morning. The room was tiny, the "wardrobe" was just like a hole with shelves and two doors screwed onto the front. The shower had pink soap stain so obviously had not been cleaned. The bed was small and jammed between two bedside tables. The television volume would not go any higher so we couldn't hear it. Breakfast was good though. Will not go back again and would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nannymac075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The Wahl family all stayed here for 1 night after a long trip and the welcome was great. We arrived late and had not had eaten, no problem they got us some lovely takeaways at a very good price. Nothing was too much trouble. Clean house and comfortable bed and a great breakfast. I had a bath and did not try the shower so I cannot comment if they work or not. For the price it was really good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Place seemed ok at first however, it went downhill from there. Shower cut out before I was finished and there was nobody around to address issue. Room was clean but bare bones bed
jammed between two oversized nightstands. It was a fair value for the money considering the breakfast was good but the shower episode was a real inconvenience. The fact that nobody answered the phone or was around, made it worse. I see absolutely no reason to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happycouple87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews