We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family get together”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apparo Restaurant & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Draperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Ballywalter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family get together”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

what a treat we had. we booked for a family get together party of 9 and we had a perfect day out. The food was excellent and service was second to none, we would recommend this restaurant excellent. We will go back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 551730Cameron18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    21
    9
    8
    2
See reviews for
22
72
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

What a wonderfull place
Room very clean. Very comfotable.
Food execelent. Service first class. Overall. For a well deserved break, peace and quiet good food friendly staff and PS a good breakfast this is the place !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisburnwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Modern stylish restaurant, lovely food with friendly service. Our table overlooked their beautiful garden and we were entertained by the antics of a cat and her kittens. The owner Peter was friendly and very helpful we will be staying here in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueclod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We spent one night in apparo on route to the radio one big weekend , on friday night it was clean , friendly such a find , such a hidden gem in the middle of northern ireland - the food was excellent and the room was spotless - defo coming back again

one small suggestion - breakfast was great but no potato bread !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sineadmoss2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I had remembered Apparo as a high brow restaurant really good food at a price.....spent £100 before...dont do that nowadays like everyone else....had went a walk in a nearby wood/forest just wanted a bite to eat ....no-where open for a bar snack just Apparo .....well...menu catered for everything....food still at the same level ....food at pre 80s price....really really good....we are so mixed up in our appreciation of how hard people work for our enjoyment these days....and forget just how good they are until we are saying in the past tense....dont let the good ones go...get out for a night to those that totally deserve the customers and you won't regret the experience!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
383 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 very relaxing nights at Apparo Hotel while cycling through Northern Ireland. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Hope we can come back some time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowy_and_sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Having visited Apparo for the first time in quite a while, I am delighted to say it is still even better than I remembered. Every dish was a delight, both in terms of presentation and taste. Both of the main courses sampled, the sirloin steak and the monkfish were absolutely delicious. I don't believe that better tobacco onions could be found anywhere and don't forget to order a side dish of Apparo potatoes (diced potatoes in a creamy smoky bacon sauce) - so good!!!!! A fantastic spot for a great meal and very reasonably priced - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sloe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Draperstown
8.6 mi away
Ardtara Country House
Ardtara Country House
#1 of 1 in Upperlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
13.2 mi away
White River House Hotel
18.4 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
22.8 mi away
Beech Hill Country House Hotel
21.8 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apparo Restaurant & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apparo Restaurant & Hotel

Property: Apparo Restaurant & Hotel
Address: 18 St. Patricks Street, Draperstown BT45 7AL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Draperstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Draperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apparo Restaurant & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Apparo Restaurant & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apparo Restaurant & Hotel Draperstown, Northern Ireland
Apparo Restaurant And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing