We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SOSGlasgow
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Quality place to stay

Review of OYO Apparo
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Oct 2022via mobile
Very comfortable accommodation and excellent food to be had here. I stayed for 2 nights in one of the upstairs courtyard rooms. Very well appointed with great amenities.
The food in the restaurant was lovely - fresh and hot and served with no delay.
Full breakfast in the morning served with a smile.
Would absolutely recommend
Date of stay: October 2022
Room Tip: On street parking is plentiful
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Front of Hotel
Booking.com
£126
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £126
  • Expedia.com
    £132
  • Agoda.com
    £126
5.7 miles from OYO Apparo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£193
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £210
7.1 miles from OYO Apparo
Booking.com
£135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £135
  • Vio.com
    £135
7.6 miles from OYO Apparo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£210
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £210
8.1 miles from OYO Apparo
Priceline
£780
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
    8.2 miles from OYO Apparo
    Facade/entrance
    Booking.com
    £97
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      £97
    • Agoda.com
    10.1 miles from OYO Apparo
    Booking.com
    £159
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      £159
    • Agoda.com
      £159
    • Vio.com
      £159
    11.0 miles from OYO Apparo
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £180
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      £180
    • Hotels.com
      £180
    • Expedia.com
      £180
    11.1 miles from OYO Apparo
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £226
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      £226
    • Priceline
    11.3 miles from OYO Apparo
    Free Wifi
    Spa
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    8.6 miles from OYO Apparo
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Draperstown
    Reviews (168)
    Filter reviews
    168 results
    Traveller rating
    117
    28
    10
    9
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    117
    28
    10
    9
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 168 reviews
    Reviewed 1 August 2019

    We used this boutique style hotel as our base when visiting the Recent Open Golf Championship at Portrush. Close enough for travel to the event but far enough away for a quiet night. Clean, good sizes rooms and a nice reasonably priced restaurant.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Thank Dave G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 July 2019

    Like others, found this small hotel in my search for accomodation during the British Open. Certainly cheaper than accomodation in Portrush and the drive took about 40 minutes each day, but was quite easy. Returning to the hotel after a day walking the golf course in driving rain was very welcome! Nice restaurant and good menu, although shut when we arrived on Tuesday. Fabulous breakfast and staff keen to help. Comfortable room and quiet too. Would recommend

    Date of stay: July 2019
    1  Thank Smjtwiga
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

    We stayed here for 3 nights to visit the Open at Portrush - approx 40 mins away by car. The rooms are very basic but clean with comfortable beds and the shower pressure was good. Breakfasts were excellent for such a small hotel - a simple buffet selection consisting of cereals and fruit and some delicious cooked to order options. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank anon190731
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 July 2019

    We had a lovely one night stay here and were more than impressed
    Lovely friendly staff made us feel so welcome
    The room although small was clean and comfortable with a great shower
    The food was first class
    Dinner was AMAZING cooked to perfection and so delicious definitely 5 star
    And the breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel
    We would definitely return and would even detour the extra few miles on our next trip to Belfast to eat here.
    A very enjoyable night away.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Lola123_10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 July 2019

    I thought Apparo was countryside. Nope, you are on the main drag of Draperstown. But, the rooms are situated in a way you feel you are in the country and they're quiet. Basic small room but it was clean with a good shower. I liked having a "lift" to help with my luggage to my room. The restaurant is superb for breakfast & dinner. The staff was friendly and attentive. Mary was especially helpful in 'where to go, what to see' in the area. Thanks for making it a great visit to the Sperrin Mountains.

    Room tip: All rooms are quiet.
    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Landlock47
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews