We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange place ....”
Review of Imperial Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial Village
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sergiyev Posad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Think "Alice in Wonderland" meets "The Prisoner" set amongst ski chalets and, well you get the scene. Positives - it's clean and the bed was great. Also the location, being close to the monastery is perfect. On the negative side, the room was poorly designed, no desk or place to use a laptop and position of power outlets meant we both had to sit on the floor near the door to do emails. Overall not a bad place but really rather odd.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ibis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

The hotel is close to the main sights and the restaurant is especially good. We had two meals within 2 days and we still want more of their lamb and Russian food. The internet is the room is fast (maybe we are in the main building). Highly recommended. Some of the receptionist can't speak English but one or two of them we met can help us solve the problems.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank kmzhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergioSebelev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nattavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Владимир С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank vikvassp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larisakut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sergiyev Posad
0.3 mi away
The Old Monastery Hotel
The Old Monastery Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sergiyev Posad
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Russkiy Dvorik Boutique Hotel
Russkiy Dvorik Boutique Hotel
#3 of 13 in Sergiyev Posad
20 reviews
23.9 mi away
Hotel Princess Frog
Hotel Princess Frog
#1 of 2 in Dmitrov
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Peresvet Hotel
Peresvet Hotel
#1 of 1 in Peresvet
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aristokrat Hotel
Aristokrat Hotel
#9 of 13 in Sergiyev Posad
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Mini-hotel Kelarskaya Naberezhna...
#7 of 13 in Sergiyev Posad
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Village

Address: Mitkina Street, Build 14/2, Sergiyev Posad 141300, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow Oblast > Sergiyevo-Posadsky District > Sergiyev Posad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sergiyev Posad
Price Range: £43 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Village 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Imperial Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing