We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great location, great housekeeping, great rate”

Triple Rose Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Anthony
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Triple Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 6 St. Anthony B&B and Inns
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
209 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Great people, great location, great housekeeping, great rate”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

My wife and I stayed for two nights at the Triple Rose and used it as our base for exploring the tip of the Northern Peninsula. Kathy, the hostess and co-owner, is the most gracious person and helpful with everything (she grew up about five miles down the road). It is not the typical B&B in someone's home. It is more like a small hotel, with the building having been converted to lodging (five rooms, all with private bath) and renovated about 8 years ago. It also hosts St. Anthony's visitor information center, which is quite convenient. The place is spotlessly clean. There is a large, open breakfast area and a sitting room with three couches and TV outside the five bedrooms. Breakfast included home-baked breads, scones and muffins to go with cold cereal, juice, coffee and tea (and you can ask for seconds). There is a washer and dryer ($2 per load). Location is right on Route 430 (the Viing Trail) at the turnoff for L'Anse aux Meadows. I have only two criticisms: the rooms are small (about the size of a bedroom in a typical ranch house), and the wi-fi service comes and goes. But I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoadTripRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    10
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Triple Rose for two nights and found it absolutely spotless. The owners are extremely accommodating, and we enjoyed chatting with them and learning about life around St. Anthony. If you're looking for a welcoming spot while on a Viking quest, this is the best place to be. An additional plus is the computer in a private area.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roaders2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sciota, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We loved this place. The people who run it are very friendly and the place is clean, which to us is HUGE. They have a computer sitting in the foyer and they welcome visitors to use it. The laundry facilities were excellent. It is a washer and dryer that is in their laundry room, and you just pay them for the loads that you do. The food was good also. I can't think of anything that I would complain about at all. It was a nice drive to St. Anthony's from this location. We would stay there again, that's for sure.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judylou64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock BC
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2010

The rooms were great & very clean. Thank you for letting us do our laundry as the airline lost one of my bags & of course my sister has small kids so lots of laundry. It was fantastic to wake up to the smell of coffee & breakfast cooking. Loved the smell of home made bread the night before & I appreciate you making sandwiches in the later evening for her kids before bedtime. The location of this bed & breakfast was great. Only spent 1 night but would definitely recommend. Hope to stay there again sometime.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nfgirlatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We spent 1 night and liked this place due to its convenient location to both St Anthony's and L'ainse aux meadows. The breakfast was yummy, rooms clean, satellite TV available and friendly people. Very accommodating to our needs and we would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton, ab
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2008

I stayed there for just one night. It's not located in someone's home in the town of St.Anthony. It's outside of town on the highway in a motel style and the owner wasn't there. A worker is hired to check guests in & out and serve breakfast. I was the only guest that night. The room was clean and satisfactory. I usually stay in B&B's for the warm and friendly atmosphere in someone's home.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank jetsetter116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, NH
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2007

Saw property while passing by. The two moose in yard sold us. Everything was clean. Food was great. Proprietor was friendly. Great value.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Disliked — No internet
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guicide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Anthony
6.3 mi away
Grenfell Heritage Hotel & Suites
4.5 mi away
Wildberry Country Lodge
Wildberry Country Lodge
#4 of 4 in St. Anthony
42 reviews
10.0 mi away
Burnt Cape Cabins and Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Haven Inn
Haven Inn
#2 of 4 in St. Anthony
87 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Big Blow Bed & Breakfast
The Big Blow Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Quirpon Island
15 reviews
24.6 mi away
Tuckamore Lodge
Tuckamore Lodge
#1 of 1 in Main Brook
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Rose Bed & Breakfast

Property: Triple Rose Bed & Breakfast
Address: Route 430 & Route 436 Street, St. Anthony, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. Anthony
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anthony
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Triple Rose Bed & Breakfast St. Anthony, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing