We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grenfell Heritage Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grenfell Heritage Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Anthony
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Nice place, wood floors, complete kitchen. Bedroom with Queen bed, pull out bed in living room. Nice views. No elevator though. Continental breakfast a bit slim. Pleasant staff. Cute gift Convenient location north end of town.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Helpful desk staff, comfortable room, and a guest laundry!! nice extra. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. Otherwise, the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ward and Maryle... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Spent two nights there 2013-09-10/11. Found good sized rooms, very clean and quiet accommodations with helpful staff. The included continental breakfast was light but good. The hotel is well-located in the town, close to the Grenfell exhibits. It is also an easy drive out to L'anse aux meadows National Historic Park where many tourists are heading for driving to this part of the Northern Peninsula of NL. Recommend to anyone looking for accommodations in this area.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The rooms are large and you can get a room overlooking the harbour which is nice. There is also a complmentary continental breakfast. Rooms are clean, well appointed, have hardwood floors and kitchens should you want to cook. There is even a bbq on the balcony. Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to everything in St Anthony, Tims is just down the street. Must be at the top end of St Anthony hotels. Recommend stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dodgyrodgy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I didn't actually stay at the Grenfell. My friend and I had a reservation for one night only, and couldn't find another hotel in St. Anthony with space for our first night (weather knocked our plans for camping out the window), so we went to the guest services at Grenfell and they were so helpful. I can't remember the lady's name, but she helped us find a place to stay and it was amazing (a little b&b). We were so worn out from the journey that we couldn't bear the thought of moving again the next day, so I called the Grenfell and they let me cancel with late notice, no charge! She was genuinely happy that we found a place we liked and was more interested in us having a fantastic time in St. Anthony than anything else. Next time I am in that part of the world I am definitely staying at Grenfell. The property was stunning and the service was the best I have experienced in years!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenacy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights and have no complaints. Room was great with fully equiped kitchen. Bed was realy comfy. Continental breakfast included. 2nd night we went to foodland and bbq steaks as bbq on balconey. Close to all atractions. Took boat excursion next door and seen iceberg and dolphins and humpback whale. Staff was very friendly. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moosechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was my third trip to St. Anthony and the Grenfell Heritage is unquestionably the best hotel I've stay in. It was apparently built as nurse's quarters for the hospital across the street and each room a former nurse's room. It was clean and spacious. Our room had a complete kitchen and even a fold down bed. In addition, there was a guest laundry of which we availed ourselves. The continental breakfast was adequate and served early enough to enable a good start on the day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireball15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Anthony
0.9 mi away
Haven Inn
Haven Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Anthony
106 reviews
11.6 mi away
Wildberry Country Lodge
Wildberry Country Lodge
#4 of 4 in St. Anthony
51 reviews
22.6 mi away
Tuckamore Lodge
Tuckamore Lodge
#1 of 1 in Main Brook
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
The Big Blow Bed & Breakfast
The Big Blow Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Quirpon Island
32 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Grenfell Heritage Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grenfell Heritage Hotel & Suites

Address: 1 McChada Drive, St. Anthony, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 4S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. Anthony
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Anthony
Price Range: £88 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grenfell Heritage Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grenfell Heritage Hotel & Suites is your home away from home. It is a 4 star, modern, well appointed 20 room hotel. Each room is very spacious and most have their own balcony and kitchen area. It offers the latest in guest amenities such as wireless Internet, cable television, air conditioning, continental breakfast, etc. Also a great place for a small conference or business meeting as there is an on-site conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Grenfell Heritage Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenfell Heritage Hotel And Suites
Grenfell Heritage Hotel St. Anthony
Grenfell Heritage Hotel & Suites St. Anthony, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing